Eileen (vintagemermaid) wrote in add_me,
Eileen
vintagemermaid
add_me

About me: My name is Eileen, but you can call me Ellie. My full name is so British - it scares me. Well, not really. For the record, I am 25 years old. Even though I was born in Louisiana, I grew up in Maine. I now live in South Florida with my husband, Dawen (He is from Taipei, Taiwan). I'm learning Mandarin Chinese and I will eventually visit Taipei, Taiwan. I am always craving bubble tea, mochi, and a good cup of coffee. I'm known as the girl who can drink an espresso 8 o clock at night and still can sleep an hour later. I'm also known as the girl who can drink my friends under the table. Three huge glasses of red wine under 20 minutes and still not buzzing. No aftermaths, either. I may be petite, but I have Native American blood. COUGH. Not always a good thing, though. I just graduated from cosmetology, but I can't say it's my passion. What I really am passionate about is having a job where I can help animals. Cliche? I didn't mean to be!
I post: Pictures of places I travel to / Food porn / Poetry&Lyrics (rare) / Artwork (rare) / Ramblings / Concerts I've been to & so on.

Photobucket
This is a nerdy picture of me, but it's the newest.

Please comment in my journal if you want to be added. Thank you. =)

Subscribe

  • Hi!

    ✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩Hello! My name is Pixel (she/her)! I'm a 32 year old. I don't quite remember my personality type but I'm an introverted…

  • I'm back

    Who is still active on this thing? I've recently been resurrected and I would like to actively journal again. I have had this journal for 18 years.…

  • Body is in England, Mind is across the globe.

    Hello all, I have been a member of LJ on and off since 2008. In 2014 I went to paper journals, but I'm finding it hard to find time to keep it up.…

Comments for this post were disabled by the author