Nicola (inspired) wrote in add_me,
Nicola
inspired
add_me

Hello there!

My name is Nicola and I'm 20 years old. I live in England where I spend my time either drowning or slowly freezing to death, but you get adjusted to it eventually. I'm in university at the moment doing a degree in english literature and early childhood studies after which I hope to do a post grad in teacher training, although I'm not sure what the chances of actually passing this degree are!

I am slightly obsessive about movies. I usually watch at least two a week, and sometimes way more! In general my favourites are comedies and horrors but I'll give pretty much anything a try. Some of my favourite movies include 10 Things I Hate About You, Titanic, Cars, Love Actually and Van Wilder, so it's fair to say I like a bit of variety! I also love to read, my favourite authors including Alice Sebold and Jodi Picoult.

Personality-wise, I am one of those annoyingly optimistic people. I just get on with life really, no point letting things hold you down. I love meeting new people and so am one of those obnoxious people who'll try to talk to you on the train, and there is nothing in the world that I hate more than going to the gym. I talk and talk and talk and have a sore throat after any party from just how many people I've babbled to.

Want to be friends? Great! Please make sure you add me first, and then comment either here or at my journal to let me know that you've done so. PLEASE only add me if you actually want to be friends. I hate having people on my friends list and having no idea who they are, I like to actually talk to you and get to know you so please only add me if you like doing the same.
Subscribe

  • Hello....hi...

    hi errh i came here to hopefully make a couple friends i finally decided to start using livejournal more often so here i am lol sooo hello! my name…

  • happy autumn

    Hi everyone, so I've returned to this community once again. I have been on LJ since the early 2000s, however, I've taken some breaks (some long, some…

  • Hello new friends

    My name is Alice, but you can call me Licha. I’m 33, married and have a baby boy. I live in Canada. I created a journal in 2006 and went on…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 3 comments