Nicola (inspired) wrote in add_me,
Nicola
inspired
add_me

My name is Nicola. I'm 21 years old and I live in the South of England, just below London. I'm currently a student in my second year at university studying combined english literature and early childhood studies - after which I hope to either do a postgraduate degree in primary school teaching or get a job in journalism or politics, whichever happens first!

I enjoy getting to know people, and so I really only want people on my friends list that will actually talk to me. I don't expect you to comment on all of my entries, and I probably won't comment on all of yours either, but I do like to talk to the people on my list every now and then! I am the sort that actually enjoys getting to know you. For that reason I keep my friends list quite small, but I feel I know everybody on it well enough that I can expand it a little without getting too confused now!

I enjoy travelling, and I am a freak in that I prefer to do it on my own! I love exploring new places, whether they're somewhere far away or just seeing what happens if I walk in a certain direction for long enough! I've been to the majority of Europe and spent four months camping around America and Canada last year - this year I am going to the far less exotic Ireland, but I'm still looking forward to it! I love getting to know the places I visit and the people that actually live there - which is much easier without friends who just want to sunbathe trailing after you!

I listen to a lot of music, pretty much any genre. I still listen to cheesy awful pop like Steps and A1, and I won't lie, I still enjoy it way too much! I also like Lady Gaga far too much. I mostly listen to pop, rock and dance. I'll give anything a try but if it's rap or country, I probably won't like it. I'm the same with movies, I will try anything although my favourites are all comedies or horrors. I watch anything with either Leonardo DiCaprio or Kiefer Sutherland in it, regardless of how obviously terrible the movie is.

If you would like to be added, please add me first and then comment to let me know!
Subscribe

  • Hi!

    ✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩Hello! My name is Pixel (she/her)! I'm a 32 year old. I don't quite remember my personality type but I'm an introverted…

  • I'm back

    Who is still active on this thing? I've recently been resurrected and I would like to actively journal again. I have had this journal for 18 years.…

  • Body is in England, Mind is across the globe.

    Hello all, I have been a member of LJ on and off since 2008. In 2014 I went to paper journals, but I'm finding it hard to find time to keep it up.…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 6 comments