Nean! (ticklewarrior) wrote in add_me,
Nean!
ticklewarrior
add_me

  • Mood:
  • Music:

Salutations

Hi, I'm Janean.

I'm 22 years old and just graduated from Florida State University with a bachelors degree in dietetics. I'm not on my own quite yet because I'm one of many who still can't find a job (though in all fairness, I graduated at the beginning of the month). With all this free time and nothing to do, it'd be nice to have some journals to read as this last semester took away a lot of time and I lost connections with some LJ friends.

I live at my mom's house in St. Petersburg, FL. It's been a strange adjustment but I have a good relationship with her, so it hasn't been complete hell. When I'm not applying to jobs I'm reading webcomics, catching up with people, and out about town. I'm also trying to lose weight so that may come up every once in awhile. I'm engaged but my fiance lives 250 miles away in Tallahassee.

My journal is mostly friends only and I'm trying to get into the habit of updating at least twice a week. If you're the type who likes to read one's journal before adding them then there are some older public entries, but nothing particularly relevant to my life now.
Subscribe

  • happy autumn

    Hi everyone, so I've returned to this community once again. I have been on LJ since the early 2000s, however, I've taken some breaks (some long, some…

  • Hello new friends

    My name is Alice, but you can call me Licha. I’m 33, married and have a baby boy. I live in Canada. I created a journal in 2006 and went on…

  • another hello

    Hi everyone! I'm 40 years old and am looking for people to be LJ friends with. My friend list is majorly waning bc most of them were fellow…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 1 comment