Look Behind You (lookbehindyou) wrote in add_me,
Look Behind You
lookbehindyou
add_me

I've been on LJ for years and gone under many different names, but I'm in search of some new LJ friends.

A little about me: I'm female, 24. I live at "home" still with my parents & brother due to some interesting circumstances. I am bisexual and have an amazing boyfriend & an amazing girlfriend. I've been a vegetarian for over 8 years now and I'm also an animal rights activist. However, I'm certainly not that annoying kind. I won't pester you to "convert" or anything like that. To each their own, ya know?

In any event, I do have my Twitter updates shipped to my LJ every day. I have a filter for those though so if you don't want to read them and you are going to add me, just let me know and I'll keep you out of that filter. Yes, I'm just that damn cool. LOL.

My updates are random and sometimes long. I'm pretty much a serial commenter after I get to know you and while I certainly don't expect you to be, comments make my heart skip a beat. ;)

I also smoke (cigarettes are bad kids!) and I self-medicate for back pain with marijuana. If you aren't okay with self-medication, you shouldn't add me.

I'm into piercings and tattoos as well despite the fact that I don't have many of my own. I have my tongue pierced (twice), my left cartilage pierced, and my lobes stretched to 9/16" (finally reached my goal size after 6 years of stretching!!!!). I also have one tattoo on my left forearm that is a stanza of a poem I wrote (about vegetarianism/animal rights). It's several years old and desperately needs a touch up.

Anyways, if it seems like we'd get along, add me. Just leave a comment somewhere so I can add you back.
Subscribe

  • Hello....hi...

    hi errh i came here to hopefully make a couple friends i finally decided to start using livejournal more often so here i am lol sooo hello! my name…

  • happy autumn

    Hi everyone, so I've returned to this community once again. I have been on LJ since the early 2000s, however, I've taken some breaks (some long, some…

  • Hello new friends

    My name is Alice, but you can call me Licha. I’m 33, married and have a baby boy. I live in Canada. I created a journal in 2006 and went on…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 7 comments