Christina (lemurbean) wrote in add_me,
Christina
lemurbean
add_me

Hey,

I'm Christina, I'm 20 years old and live in New Zealand.

Currently I'm at university doing a Bachelor of Science majoring in Animal Science and Plant Biology, I have about a year and a half left of study and I still don't really have any idea what I want to do after I leave university. At the moment I'm thinking about something in the dairy industry since I live on a dairy farm and so have an interest in that area.

One of my main hobbies and loves are horses and I have three of my own that I keep at home. Since the university that I go to is eight hours away from where I live I can only go home in the holiday and so that's the only chance I have to ride. I'm don't compete my horses I just do a lot of hacking and just ride for the fun of it. We also have quite a few other pets at home including four dogs, three cats and various birds. I also have two rats which live down at uni with me.

I also watch quite a lot of tv shows and tend to go through obsessive phases with them, the current obsessive phase being with Sea Patrol and Monarch of the Glen. But my other favourite shows are; Firefly, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Bones, Criminal Minds, Chuck, Castle, Star Trek (still sort of getting into that though), The X-Files, Black Books, Father Ted, Flight of the Conchords, House, How I Met Your Mother...and there are a lot more, I have a bit of an addiction to buying DVDs so my list of tv shows is always growing.

That is pretty much it, I'm a pretty relaxed and friendly person and although I don't update my lj too much at the moment because when I'm at uni my life is a bit boring, I'm on lj a lot and try and comment on most things.

So feel free to add me :)
Subscribe

  • Hi!

    ✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩Hello! My name is Pixel (she/her)! I'm a 32 year old. I don't quite remember my personality type but I'm an introverted…

  • I'm back

    Who is still active on this thing? I've recently been resurrected and I would like to actively journal again. I have had this journal for 18 years.…

  • Body is in England, Mind is across the globe.

    Hello all, I have been a member of LJ on and off since 2008. In 2014 I went to paper journals, but I'm finding it hard to find time to keep it up.…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 4 comments