abserdman (abserdman) wrote in add_me,
abserdman
abserdman
add_me

Hi,

I'm Abigail, I'm 21 and I'm a student/bar maid in Scotland. I'm half way through my third year (out of a 4 year course) studying Maths and Chemistry. However I took a break for a year and am working full time in a bar until February. I'm enjoying working much more than I enjoyed studying!

I love to read, but don't really have the time for it a the moment. I keep meaning to make the time for it but end up in front of my laptop instead! I'll read just about anything. Im currently halfway through The Pitbull Placebo, which is really interesting and I'm re-reading The Time Traveller's Wife after seeing the film.

I'm a Grammar Nazi. I like my apostrophes in the right places and capital letters, full stops and paragraphs where they're supposed to be.

I have a boyfriend, called Rich, who I've been dating for 2 1/2 years. He looks after me, worries about me constantly and makes sure I eat and exercise well. Both of which I tend to forget to do when he's not around.

I'm bisexual and tend to get random crushes on random people. Currently my ex-supervisor. Who is 15 years older than me, practically-married and has a 4 year old son. Sometimes I hate my brain!

The light of my life has 4 legs and a tail! He's a Basenji mix dog named Sparky. I also have a Border Collie pup (Kota), two rabbits (Smirnoff and Bruiser) and two hamsters (Thing 1 and Thing 2). They're more important to me than I am. And they have their own LJ (ask if you want to see it). I don't like cats. I agree completely and utterly with the maxim that "There are no bad dogs, only bad owners" and so am completely against any sort of Breed Specific Legislation. Blame the deed, not the Breed!

I have a fancy-pants camera and am slowly learning to use it. I don't like pictures of me though, so you'll have to make do with the small one in my icon!

I don't smoke, only drink occasionally (but drink to excess when I do), don't do drugs, and don't even drink tea/coffee! I do, however, have a severe sugar addiction.

Anything else you want to know, just ask! Go have a browse of my journal, most of it is unlocked. Comment if you want to be added! Adds with no comment won't get added back!

Hope to meet you all soon! :D

Subscribe

  • Hi!

    ✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩Hello! My name is Pixel (she/her)! I'm a 32 year old. I don't quite remember my personality type but I'm an introverted…

  • I'm back

    Who is still active on this thing? I've recently been resurrected and I would like to actively journal again. I have had this journal for 18 years.…

  • Body is in England, Mind is across the globe.

    Hello all, I have been a member of LJ on and off since 2008. In 2014 I went to paper journals, but I'm finding it hard to find time to keep it up.…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 6 comments