burningmarl (burningmarl) wrote in add_me,
burningmarl
burningmarl
add_me

Hello!
I'm 20, female and from Wales (Britain)!
I've had an lj since I was fourteen and have made friends that I've known for 4/5 years now but now I'd like some fresh faces after a bit of an overhaul! :] I'm friends only&post a couple of times a week, mainly about what I've been doing. I'm really nosy&like reading about other people a lot. Recently my entries have been quite long as I've been on some mini-breaks, I worked at a feminist music festival with my girlf, I went with my mum to shop&see Tori Amos in Birmingham&I went to Essex to see fam.

So, what do I do? I'm an English student, I socialise a fair bit&am generally studenty, I do lots of extra curricular activities such as writing in the uni newspaper&doing work experience in various places. I enjoy wandering around the town&the sea&the park. I'm a lady who lunches. I'm in a long term relationship with a girl called Beth.

I love books, politics*, history, comedy, cooking and craft&art! Love people that post about these things, especially the last three. Other Literature kids well appreciated.

*apart from rants that just pop out, I don't blog politically at all.

Here's a picture of me!
Photobucket
I'm the hammerhead shark.
Subscribe

  • happy autumn

    Hi everyone, so I've returned to this community once again. I have been on LJ since the early 2000s, however, I've taken some breaks (some long, some…

  • Hello new friends

    My name is Alice, but you can call me Licha. I’m 33, married and have a baby boy. I live in Canada. I created a journal in 2006 and went on…

  • another hello

    Hi everyone! I'm 40 years old and am looking for people to be LJ friends with. My friend list is majorly waning bc most of them were fellow…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 6 comments