Lola (somaliairplanes) wrote in add_me,
Lola
somaliairplanes
add_me

  • Mood:

You cut in lines and I wait my turn

PhotobucketHey,
My name's Lola and I'm currently in my first year of university doing a double major in Polisci and Modern Language.
My main hobbies include scaring men off either by ranting about Marxism, or by drunkenly yelling: "Fuck the patriarchy!". I enjoy cheap bottles of vodka a little too much maybe.
I spend a lot of my spare time either on the internet, at the gym, harassing my unwilling friends or sleeping.
I'm usually game for all sorts of nonsense.
I'm a bit of a language nut. I've been obsessed with studying foreign languages since I was four and got the wacky idea in my head that I may, someday, meet my soulmate but we won't be able to communicated because of the language barrier. So far the list includes German, French, Japanese, Russian and Spanish (all of varying degrees of fluency, but all have been studied formally in a school).
I can be a little boy crazy at times. I prefer the term boylimic. My inner patriarchy-hating feminist despises that side of me.
 


All I really want to do in life is live (with a reasonably steady income from a reasonably prestigious job).  
Subscribe

  • happy autumn

    Hi everyone, so I've returned to this community once again. I have been on LJ since the early 2000s, however, I've taken some breaks (some long, some…

  • Hello new friends

    My name is Alice, but you can call me Licha. I’m 33, married and have a baby boy. I live in Canada. I created a journal in 2006 and went on…

  • another hello

    Hi everyone! I'm 40 years old and am looking for people to be LJ friends with. My friend list is majorly waning bc most of them were fellow…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 8 comments