shout_along (shout_along) wrote in add_me,
shout_along
shout_along
add_me

I'm a 21 year old fashion merchandising major. Unlike 98% of my classmates, I don't dream of being a buyer for a high end store; I want to own boutique/record store combos that feature local bands and designers that the average college student can afford...no $80 tanks!
I grew up in a small town in the thumb of Michigan, but once I turned 16 I hung out with friends in the Detroit area. I moved to Akron, Ohio in the summer of 2008 and didn't know a soul.
I'm an only child and currently live with 3 roommates.
I used to have a shopping problem and racked up a huge credit card balance, but with help I've gotten much better. I'm not ashamed of it though, live and learn!
I'm very optimistic, and I try to find the good in everyone.
I have kind of a sarcastic humor.
My favorite bands are State Radio, Dispatch and Brand New.
I love snowmobiling, riding ATV's and jet-skis, and even mudding!
I love reading about people's lives, and I'm a big commenter...I don't think I'm annoying, but I like to drop in my two cents often :)

This is a new journal, I had an older one but it just didn't feel like me, even the old entries...they seemed so fake. I want something new, something genuine. If you want to be a part... comment here, comment on my friend only post, or just add me!
Subscribe

  • Hi!

    ✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩Hello! My name is Pixel (she/her)! I'm a 32 year old. I don't quite remember my personality type but I'm an introverted…

  • I'm back

    Who is still active on this thing? I've recently been resurrected and I would like to actively journal again. I have had this journal for 18 years.…

  • Body is in England, Mind is across the globe.

    Hello all, I have been a member of LJ on and off since 2008. In 2014 I went to paper journals, but I'm finding it hard to find time to keep it up.…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 6 comments