𝔎 (bonfires) wrote in add_me,
𝔎
bonfires
add_me

Hey whats up? I'm Katie, 21 & from central Jersey. I'd like to think I lead a pretty ordinary life. I work the night shift at FedEx. I hate my job for the most part but there are moments when I enjoy it. My posts mainly revolve around my night at work. Sometimes I'll post a picture that made laugh or a quote. I don't go to college but I'm hoping to start some time this year. I have a boyfriend, Luke, whom I've been with for 2 & 1/2 years. I don't get to see him very often because we live in opposite sides of the state. At least its the smallest part of the state.

I have a weird sense of humor & a lot of times I speak before I think. What I say often comes out the wrong way & tends to offend people. I'm pierced & tattooed in a number of different spots. I like to make new friends but working at night has a tendency to prevent me from meeting actual human beings. (98% of my co-workers are either ex-cons, drug addicts or alcoholics.) I don't do drugs & I drink on occasion. Presently a former smoker. We'll see how long that lasts.

Here's a few interests of mine: movies, music (just about everything including some country & blues), video games, cooking, body modification, board games, a wide variety of animals, ice cream, hot summer days, swimming, anything with peanuts or peanut butter, thrift stores, colouring books, computers, nachos, photography, fuzzy dice, going to diners late at night, clothing & I'm sure there's more I can't think of. That's a lot more than a few. Oops.

& then there's stuff that I dislike: the Twatlight series, Harry Potter, Lord of the Rings, anime/manga, fanfics of any sort, spiders, my brother, cold weather, anything orange flavoured, people who talk/text while driving, cashews, loafers, cheaply made crap, ignorance, people that use improper grammar (such as "I seen" instead of "I saw"), overdraft fees & probably more.

I'm very open minded & I don't care if you're gay, straight, bi, trans, black, white, green or purple. The only thing I ask is that you don't shove your religion or beliefs down my throat. I believe there is a god of some sort, I don't think abortion is murder, I eat meat on Fridays & I have premarital sex.

I think I'm a pretty fun person but I'll let you decide for yourself. My journal is public so read a few entries & get a feel for me if you're interested.
Subscribe

  • Hi!

    ✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩Hello! My name is Pixel (she/her)! I'm a 32 year old. I don't quite remember my personality type but I'm an introverted…

  • I'm back

    Who is still active on this thing? I've recently been resurrected and I would like to actively journal again. I have had this journal for 18 years.…

  • Body is in England, Mind is across the globe.

    Hello all, I have been a member of LJ on and off since 2008. In 2014 I went to paper journals, but I'm finding it hard to find time to keep it up.…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments