thumper1182 (thumper1182) wrote in add_me,
thumper1182
thumper1182
add_me

Sunday, February 28, 2010

Hello all. :)
My name is Desiree and I'm 27 years old. I'm a stay-at-home mommy to three awesome little girls. I've been married for 8 years and we live in Texas. I have had my LJ account for a while but only recently discovered some of the great communities and wanted to get involved. Kind of regretting the dorkish user name as that's been my email address for years and I just stuck with it for memory's sake. Ah well, what can ya do? I'm still getting a feel for things so I don't have very much on my profile just yet. They say you can't teach an old dog new tricks, maybe I'll be able to break that cycle.
I'm really terrible at describing myself, I never know what is too little or too much. =/ I've been using Photoshop for a while now, used PSP before then but had a friend tell me how much better PS was so here I am. Still learning my way around that as well. I love anything to do with graphic design, photography, any sort of art, music, books, tattoos, movies, dance and theater. I'm a little starved for culture out here in the middle of nowhere and kind of rely on the internet to remedy that. I love Harry Potter and Twilight as well as tons of others. There's not enough space here for all of my favorites. I don't watch tv much but when I do, I like Food Network (gotta have good food for my growing kiddos), and just anything that makes me laugh. I don't like chick flicks, tearjerkers or reality shows with idiots. I'm pretty open-minded and non-judgmental so I can be friends with just about anyone that is the same way. I'm a spiritual Christian but can accept backgrounds of all types. I don't debate and I won't try to convert you so no worries there. I'm a former World of Warcraft player married to a WoW addict so that makes things interesting. I learned a lot about the lore of the game when I played and still keep up with things through my husband so yeah, that makes me a total nerd. hehe
I don't really have anything in my journal yet but when I do post, it's either about my personal life with my husband, kids, family, etc. or personal feelings on certain things. Just whatever strikes me. I may not post much but I will read and comment if I have something useful to say. I don't go looking for drama and won't start it either. I'm pretty much laid back and easy to get along with.
I'd prefer people in their 20's or older so there's more of a chance of us having something in common. But if we don't, that's okay too. I'm not picky. If you think you can deal with all this, feel free to add me as a friend. Thanks for reading!
Subscribe

  • happy autumn

    Hi everyone, so I've returned to this community once again. I have been on LJ since the early 2000s, however, I've taken some breaks (some long, some…

  • Hello new friends

    My name is Alice, but you can call me Licha. I’m 33, married and have a baby boy. I live in Canada. I created a journal in 2006 and went on…

  • another hello

    Hi everyone! I'm 40 years old and am looking for people to be LJ friends with. My friend list is majorly waning bc most of them were fellow…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 3 comments