ȴíƭƭȴɛ Ƭąȴⱪş (little_talks) wrote in add_me,
ȴíƭƭȴɛ Ƭąȴⱪş

I'm old enough to know better but young enough not to care

I'm a depressive forty something. I write about my struggles with daily life.  I also have  a large scattering of picture posts that can be interpreted into what I'm feeling and I fill in the gaps with the occasional meme etc.


My interests/likes are:


  • Music (Cat Power, Mumford and Sons, Imogen Heap, Florence and the Machine, Joan Osborne)
  • Arts and crafts (drawing, woodwork, painting, crayons, finger paints)
  • Nature (seasons, walking, wildlife)
  • Food (bacon, roasts, Indian and Chinese food)
  • Video games (COD, Little Big Planet, Zelda)
  • Stumbleupon
  • Reading (Neil Gaiman, China Mieville, true life, self help)


Traits I like in people:


  • Honesty
  • Consideration
  • Humour
  • Awareness
  • Kindness
  • Generosity
  • Free thinking


Traits I dislike in people:


  • Judgementalness
  • Arrogance
  • Aggressiveness
  • Closed mindedness
  • Bigotry
  • Selfishness
  • Neediness


This is open to all regardless of age, gender, race or religion. 


  • Seeking new friends

    (Cross-posted from the_lj_revival) Name: Michael Laing. Age: Fifty-fucking-eight. Sex: Male. Location: Edinburgh, Scotland. How…

  • Hi, I'm Amber

    I'm a stay-at-home mom and full-time grad student with 2 older kiddos and the beginnings of a zoo. I'm 39 and would love to have some friends from…

  • Add me!

    I’m looking for new friends. I’m almost 35 and I have two boys, a fiancé and a dog. I have many interests! Any age is welcome.

  • Post a new comment


    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded