Sandra (unic0rn) wrote in add_me,
Sandra
unic0rn
add_me

*waves*


Hi, I'm Sandra! I'm an 18 and-a-half year-old college freshman in Chicago. I'm studying to be a History major at the largest Catholic University in the country. I commute there from the suburbs, where I live with mommy, daddy, and my Great Dane, Della. (Although I am planning to get an apartment closer to school for next year.) I've recently returned to LJ from a 2-year hiatus. I can't make any promises that I won't leave suddenly again, but I'm going to try my hardest not to; especially now that I'm out of high school and have much more to blog about than I can possibly imagine.

Let's see... a little about my interests? Well, I'm pretty much your average nerd. I like reading historical fiction and playing Pokemon. I go pretty much everywhere and do everything with my friends. I'd like to think of myself as a fairly social person and I don't have problems getting along with people unless they're sufficiently bitchy and/or ignorant. I love kids and I aspire to be a mom some day above all else. I also love animals and have been a vegetarian for about a year now although I do still eat seafood (just not meat or poultry.) I enjoy all kinds of movies but I have a special thing for children's movies (especially Disney) and I listen to all kinds of music. My favorite artists would probably be Andrea Bocelli or Bon Jovi. I do have little odd quirks such as my inability to eat bananas unless they're sliced or that I can't look at a digital clock right when it's changing minutes.


That's me and a cardboard cut-out that I wish was real. Don't be worried if you're not a Hillary fan; I don't post much about her or any other kind of politics for that matter. The picture on my icon is also me but you can't really see my face with that giant Stitch blocking it. 


So... add me? :)
Subscribe

  • ( hello! )

    Name: Rin Age: Mid-30's Location: Osaka, Japan Occupation: Kimono teacher/stylist, university instructor Hobbies & Interests: Singing,…

  • Seeking kindred spirits.

    Hello internets! I'm a 34-year-old girl person from the Great White North. Former hopeless romantic, now functional hermit. A kid at heart yet an old…

  • (no subject)

    Hey everyone, I used to be very active on here and recently went back and read my old journals and was inspired to create a new one so in the future…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 1 comment