Nicola (inspired) wrote in add_me,
Nicola
inspired
add_me

Hello!

I'm Nicola, I'm 22 years old, and I live in the South of England where it is currently horrendously hot out of absolutely nowhere. I have literally just finished my degree as of today and so I need some more people to talk to while I spend the next month doing absolutely nothing - I know, I know, my journal won't exactly be riveting reading, but straight after that I'll be heading off to work in Italy for three months followed by a postgraduate teaching course.

About me? I am one of those people who tends to be very easily amused. Everything makes me laugh, it's probably a bad thing. I'm quite odd in that my tastes seem to fit well in both the alternative subculture and the complete opposite - some days I like to wear all black, some days I like to wear neon pink. I listen to mostly rock music and cheese, and watch every horror and romance movie I can find. I think this probably makes me an outsider in my groups of outsiders, but oh well.

I like people on my friends list who I can actually get to know! I like leaving comments that actually lead to some sort of communication. Apart from that, I'm not remotely picky!

If you'd like to be added, please add me first and then leave me a comment!
Subscribe

  • happy autumn

    Hi everyone, so I've returned to this community once again. I have been on LJ since the early 2000s, however, I've taken some breaks (some long, some…

  • Hello new friends

    My name is Alice, but you can call me Licha. I’m 33, married and have a baby boy. I live in Canada. I created a journal in 2006 and went on…

  • another hello

    Hi everyone! I'm 40 years old and am looking for people to be LJ friends with. My friend list is majorly waning bc most of them were fellow…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 9 comments