Vulpes Zerda (vulpeshelby) wrote in add_me,
Vulpes Zerda
vulpeshelby
add_me


My name is Shelby, I'm a vegetarian, and I'm a month shy of 19 years old. I live in South West Florida with my boyfriend of five years, Chris. I'm of Norwegian-Swede-Cherokee descent.

I work at a local metaphysical shoppe called Anahata Holistic Healing and Spiritual Center, and I love it. Religiously, I'm a little bit of everything but nothing at the same time. The closest I relate to a religion is heathenism.

I craft, practice, and teach hoola hooping (it's my passion), I'm an autism awareness enthusiast, I practice and teach runic divinations, I collect reptiles, comic books, and Edward Gorey artwork, and I'll never pass up an oppritunity for a new tattoo or piercing.



I'm an incredibly friendly, easy going person. It's never been an option for me to judge anyone, so I have a wide variety of friends, though only very few close ones. I was raised by Wiccan parents on a nudist colony, so needless to say I'm a little hard to shock, I've seen some pretty crazy shit in my few years on earth.
I play World of Warcraft, and I'll try any video game at least once. Knowledge is my only drug of choice, and I'm constantly in seek of something new to learn, experience, and eventually teach. I do free lance photography in my spare time, but I would love to go to school and become a herpetologist. Scaley babies are my squee button.

I like a little bit of everything whe it comes to movies, music, etc. I'm a HUGE fan of Quentin Tarantino, but I like depressingly drull movies like Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Wrist Cutters, and How To Be.
Music wise, I listen to MOSTLY classic rock (Warren Zevon, Pink Floyd, Led Zepp, Jimi Hendrix, etc), death metal (Cradle of Filth, Dimmu Borgir, Graveworm, Behemoth, etc.), and whiny coffee shoppe music (Radiohead, Placebo, The Smiths, The Cure, etc.).

What I'm looking for in livejournal friends are people who can show me something I have yet to experience. People in general are one of my all time favorite hobbies, and I want to stretch out and find something new. My journal consists of mostly my day-to-day thoughts and experiences, though I'll post a picture here and there, and something sample some of my crappy poetry.
I actually comment, and I appreciate when I recieve them as well-- but I'm not a comment nazi. I'm perfectly aware that sometimes I'm just not that interesting.

My journal is friends only out of old habit, but I'll add anyone-- just comment me first.
Subscribe

  • Hello new friends

    My name is Alice, but you can call me Licha. I’m 33, married and have a baby boy. I live in Canada. I created a journal in 2006 and went on…

  • another hello

    Hi everyone! I'm 40 years old and am looking for people to be LJ friends with. My friend list is majorly waning bc most of them were fellow…

  • Umm...hi

    Hi, I'm Non-Binary, 25 years old and the last time I used LiveJournal, I documented my nervous breakdown (I went by "watcher_200" back then...if you…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 7 comments