Cheryl (see_anotherside) wrote in add_me,
Cheryl
see_anotherside
add_me

Hi, I’m Cheryl. I’m still figuring out just who that is. Twenty-three years old. I’m from Northern Ireland, now located in Liverpool, England. I moved over for university in autumn 2006; I dropped out after the first year but hung around to see what else the city had to offer. Most of the time I'm quite mellow and my motto is "whatever happens, happens". It's not very proactive but it gets me through. I enjoy life but there's not much going on these days. I'm engaged to Steven, he is the main person in my life. We’ve been together for nearly three years and I guess you could say that it's been an interesting journey so far.

I suffer from insecurity and anxiety over many things but I try not to whinge about it. I’m open-minded, quiet, random, silly, and serious. I have a few vague wants and wishes. I don’t own many pairs of shoes that I can walk in comfortably because I am a silly girl about such things. Thankfully I am becoming more sensible as I grow older, in many respects. I have a huge soft spot for animals. I love music... then again, who doesn't? I still haven't decided what I want to be when I grow up. I love taking photographs - I just started up a new Project 365 so my journal features a lot of (cut) images. I enjoy seeing new places and I hope to travel more in the future.

I've had my LJ since 2004 and while I don't post as often as I used to, I still like to read my friends page and interact with people. Unfortunately it has slowed down recently and it's nice to find someone new to read every once in a while. So, if you think we have something in common and might get along, add me. I'll almost certainly add back :)


This is me on the beach -

Photobucket
Subscribe

  • I'm back

    Who is still active on this thing? I've recently been resurrected and I would like to actively journal again. I have had this journal for 18 years.…

  • Body is in England, Mind is across the globe.

    Hello all, I have been a member of LJ on and off since 2008. In 2014 I went to paper journals, but I'm finding it hard to find time to keep it up.…

  • BORN MAINE-IAC IN DA HOOOOOOUSE!

    Hello. My name is Kimi. I'm genderfluid, so I don't mind what pronouns you use. :3 I'm 30 something years old, and I was mostly born and raised in…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 2 comments