S, As In Sam (warmsnob) wrote in add_me,
S, As In Sam
warmsnob
add_me

Sam Sends Salutations...

Sam
I reside in God's Country, Illinois having been a transplant from my home of 20+ years on the east coast- Virginia's tidewater region to be exact. I miss the ocean, and the accessibility to nearly everything that life in the city provided. Though living in Farm Land, USA does have it's advantages. Peace and quiet being one of them. Miles of roads for running and cycling being second and third...

I mostly post about my thoughts on Christianity, life in general in the midwest, living with mental illness, photography, my family, various writing (including poetry) or art projects I'm working on (some of my older artwork and related material can be found here, at deviantart.com), books I am currently reading, music and lyrics, et cetera, et cetera. Entries of a more personal nature are locked, while those that aren't remain public. Feel free to friend me if you'd like, perhaps we can find common ground.

In addition to writing, and the arts, I enjoy running, cycling, working out, singing if the mood suits me, and being strange. I like quoting random and quite useless facts, much to the chagrin of those around me. I also enjoy using large words that most individuals don't understand. I feel as though it makes me seem more intelligent than the rest of my peers. Perhaps, perhaps not. I am prone to speaking nonsensically.

For you typers out there, I can be pigeon-holed by the following:
    - Religion: Christian
    - Myers-Brigg Temperament: INFJ (with a tendency towards INTJ)
    - Astrological Sign (hogwash, I tell you!): Leo-Virgo Cusp
    - Chinese Zodiac: Dog (or werewolf, depending on how I feel)
    - Blood Type: B+ (which is ironic for one who is somewhat of a pessimist)
    - Ethnicity: Asian (Pakistani)-American (Cherokee/German/Irish); or if you prefer Heinz-57 or Mutt. I prefer Asian American, it's easier for demographics purposes on job applications.
    - Sexual Orientation: Sexually Deactivated/Celibate/Asexual
    - Gender: Male
    - Political Affiliation: Independent
    - Exercise junkie
    - Bibliophile
    - Writer (as yet unpublished)
    - Artist/Illustrator
    - Photographer
    - Cat-lover (in a house of dog-lovers, do the math, I'm out of my element in more ways than one)
    - Avid houseplant collector
Subscribe

  • Hi!

    ✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩Hello! My name is Pixel (she/her)! I'm a 32 year old. I don't quite remember my personality type but I'm an introverted…

  • I'm back

    Who is still active on this thing? I've recently been resurrected and I would like to actively journal again. I have had this journal for 18 years.…

  • Body is in England, Mind is across the globe.

    Hello all, I have been a member of LJ on and off since 2008. In 2014 I went to paper journals, but I'm finding it hard to find time to keep it up.…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 5 comments