Coralie (lilacgold) wrote in add_me,
Coralie
lilacgold
add_me

Let's try this again...

So, I already posted here last night, but I was sleepy and also posting on my iPod, so I was maybe a little briefer than necessary. Here's attempt 2:
I'm Coralie. I'm happily engaged to a great guy, who I've been with for 4 years now. I'm 21. I study Psychology at Bristol University, but last year I realised I actually want to be a midwife instead.
I have something of an addictive personality, often latching onto a new obsession every few months. For the last year I've been hooked on knitting and crochet, and that shows no signs of stopping. I watch TV shows until I run out of episodes to watch, because I just have to know what happens next (recent victims include House and Two Pints of Lager and a Packet of Crisps). I watch Doctor Who religiously. I get overly passionate about storylines. I watch horror movies two at a time, then switch on all the lights and lock the doors.
I don't so much read as devour books. My favourites tend to be collections of snippets of information, the kind of book you can read for 5 minutes or 3 hours depending on how the mood takes you, although I also enjoy books that explain a topic to the casual reader (recently I've read such books on evolution and gender differences, tea and biscuits, and the history of beer and pubs in Britain). In the world of fiction, I love Harry Potter and the original Darren Shan saga (the Demonata, on the other hand, was somewhat disappointing). I'd also happily read Terry Pratchett until the end of time.
My musical tastes tend towards the folk and indie, although I'm open to most things that have decent lyrics.
I'm into real ale in a big way. I'm Vice President of my university's Real Ale Society, and I brew my own beer (and other similar beverages like cider and mead).
Deep down inside, I'm approximately 6 years old. I like forts, colouring, baking and shiny things.
Like what you see here? I hope to see you soon!
Subscribe

  • Hi!

    ✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩Hello! My name is Pixel (she/her)! I'm a 32 year old. I don't quite remember my personality type but I'm an introverted…

  • I'm back

    Who is still active on this thing? I've recently been resurrected and I would like to actively journal again. I have had this journal for 18 years.…

  • Body is in England, Mind is across the globe.

    Hello all, I have been a member of LJ on and off since 2008. In 2014 I went to paper journals, but I'm finding it hard to find time to keep it up.…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments