Cristabel (orangefriday) wrote in add_me,
Cristabel
orangefriday
add_me

Hi There!

Hello! I've been on LJ since 2007 but I never really got into the whole 'adding friends' and commenting on blogs (unless it's fanfiction, fandom, etc. stuff that I got into as a teen).

About me:
My name is Crista. I'm 19 and starting my second year of university this year (planning on majoring in English Language and minoring in Sociology). I live in Vancouver, Canada. I grew up in a religious family and I probably wouldn't be who I am today if I wasn't, but as an emerging adult, I find myself at crossroads (I mean, I write a lot of fiction centered about homosexuality and drug use, sex, etc. etc. that would make my mother bleed). I work part-time as a receptionist and I pretty much spend my time studying, working, and coffee nights with my friends.

I'm into a lot of fandoms and I've listed all of that in my profile.

What I post:
Anything that crosses my mind. Daily life, pictures, insightful thoughts and a little ranting. I will post fanfiction/original fiction that I write from time to time. If you were to read my past friend-locked entries (I stopped posting for a while and now got back into it) that were dated 2-3 years ago, I mostly just ranted... But I feel I've matured past that phase (oh, how embarrassing it was). I can turn quite sarcastic/humourous or crude when I get really into it.

I feel like I'm starting a new chapter of my life seeing as I've gained a lot of independence since graduating from high school. I have much to learn and experience.

I'm open to reading about anything and about anyone. All I really want to do is expand my world a little bit.

So, if you find me interesting, feel free to add me and I'll return the favour. :) Looking forward to knowing some of you!
Subscribe

  • Seeking new friends

    (Cross-posted from the_lj_revival) Name: Michael Laing. Age: Fifty-fucking-eight. Sex: Male. Location: Edinburgh, Scotland. How…

  • Hi, I'm Amber

    I'm a stay-at-home mom and full-time grad student with 2 older kiddos and the beginnings of a zoo. I'm 39 and would love to have some friends from…

  • Add me!

    I’m looking for new friends. I’m almost 35 and I have two boys, a fiancé and a dog. I have many interests! Any age is welcome.

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 4 comments