Ashley (winterburg) wrote in add_me,
Ashley
winterburg
add_me

Hi!

My name is Ashley, and I'm 16 years old from Canada. I made a new journal because too many of my real life friends found out about my old one and tended to try and read it. It was something I laughed about with them but I really felt like it was an invasion of privacy.

Anyways, as I said, I'm 16 years old, so if you want to add me because we're close in age or maybe you just have good advice for someone young like me, feel free! I like to write about my friends and things that happen to me in real life, maybe at school, or maybe about boys. Trust me, I write a lot about boys.

I'm into reading and writing, and I'd love to be an author some day. I love photoshop as well, and tumblr and photography and all that jazz. I'm a huge potterhead and would love to add anybody who is also one :) As for music, I like all kinds really. I have some indie rock (Barcelona, Athlete, Foster the People,) I have some pop (Britney, Michael Jackson, David Guetta, Chris Brown,) I have some big band (Dean Martin, Frank Sinatra, Michael Buble,) and pretty much a mixture of everything else. The only thing I don't listen to is heavy metal, you know, the screaming stuff.

And just any other interests? I'm a HUGE baseball fan (Go Blue Jays!) and even though I don't play it regularly, I watch every Jays game I can. I've been to one in Toronto this past summer, it was the best day ever. I have a part-time job as a baker for Tim Hortons, on weekends mostly. I don't mind it, I work with fun people and the job is pretty easy. I'm also in the process of trying to lose weight. I don't think it's necessary for me to write how much I weigh but, it's enough to make me unhappy and feel unhealthy. So if you want to try and help me there, feel free to add!

I'll try to comment on your journals too if you add me, but please don't expect me to comment all the time. I'm going to try to start though!
Subscribe

  • happy autumn

    Hi everyone, so I've returned to this community once again. I have been on LJ since the early 2000s, however, I've taken some breaks (some long, some…

  • Hello new friends

    My name is Alice, but you can call me Licha. I’m 33, married and have a baby boy. I live in Canada. I created a journal in 2006 and went on…

  • another hello

    Hi everyone! I'm 40 years old and am looking for people to be LJ friends with. My friend list is majorly waning bc most of them were fellow…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 9 comments