cafe_dulce (cafe_dulce) wrote in add_me,
cafe_dulce
cafe_dulce
add_me

Herro!

My name is Jenni and I am 24 years old. I graduated from Northern Arizona University of 2010 with my bachelor's in Psychology and Sociology with a minor in Anthropology. I love school and I love to learn. For the past 2 years I have been working in a shelter for high risk youth, teenagers mostly, it rocks!

I just had my first baby March 31st, he is the most amazing little person ever. I write about him a lot.

I post about my boyfriend, baby, school, work, money, and woes. Due to money issues I am moving my little family in with my parents. I am transferring jobs and will be doing the same thing. I am home now with my little one and began posting more often. When I return to work I will hope to post 1-2 times a week.

A word of caution: I am super liberal, a bit of an activist, and am raising my son by attachment parenting guidelines. It is an approach to parenting, not a rule book but it is considered extreme and radical to some. I am a breast feeding advocate and write about that too. If you can't be open minded we probably shouldn't be friends. I don't care if you are a right-winged republican Christian, we can still be friends, as long as we can respect one another.

So, lets be friends? Comment and add me first :)
Subscribe

  • We could all use a little compassion

    Hello everyone! I am here for the same reasons everyone else is - to hopefully make a couple of new friends and develop friendships. I commented…

  • ISO-Fitness Buddies

    Hi! Cherry here, looking for fitness buddies to keep me accountable this spring & summer. I was an avid runner back in the day, but after a…

  • Crochet community

    Hello, If you like to crochet, I've created a community on lj. a_crochet_place We have a good start, so please join us to talk…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 7 comments