Caroline (caroline106) wrote in add_me,
Caroline
caroline106
add_me

Hello everyone!

My name is Caroline. I have been a member of LJ since 2005 but I became very inactive around 2011 but lately I have been updating my journal again and I feel that it is time I get to add some new friends on the journal to make it a bit more active again.

I live in Victoria, Australia. I am 23 years old. I am studying my Master of Communication (majoring in journalism) while I try to find a job which is proving to be difficult! Until this month, I worked as a cashier at one of Australia's biggest supermarket chains but after transferring stores after moving out of home things didn't go too well.

I love reading books especially dystopian young adult novels. But that isn't all I read I also love books by Sophie Kinsella, Cecelia Ahern and Lesley Pearse. I also love to write penpal letters. I love to keep snail mail alive for a tiny bit longer :P

I watch many TV shows such as Survivor, Nashville, The Vampire Diaries and MasterChef. Shows that I like that no longer air include Gossip Girl, Chuck and Heroes. I used to watch a lot of anime as well but after not being part of the council of my local anime club anymore I never feel inspired to watch anime anymore.

I also like trying out new restaurants and reviewing them on Urbanspoon.

As for favourite singers, they are Taylor Swift and Delta Goodrem.

I always feel like I return to LJ when things change a lot in my life and there has been no bigger change than 2013 for me. So much has happened. If you add me, you will see me update quite often about what is happening in my life and how I feel about it.

I hope to get some new LJ friends :)
Subscribe

  • Hi!

    Hello everyone! Nice to meet you all. I'm not new to LJ, but I have a bad habit of abandoning this place every so often. I'd like to try and change…

  • hi!

    Well, here I aam, being on this LJ since 2006. A lot of the friends that I've managed to have over the years are fandom related, so when fandoms…

  • Journals in German language

    Hi everyone! My name is Edward. I'm 34 years old man. I am studying German language as a foreign language. If you write in German in our journal or…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 4 comments