Be (redroses1791) wrote in add_me,
Be
redroses1791
add_me

ive done a few of these so i'm gonna try again. :)

I'm in my late 20s, live in Oregon. Single (gonna be a spinster, i am i am.) Five cats, two dogs. Grocery store employee for 11 years and doing part-time at a dr's office on the side which i sort of hate sometimes. but i like having the money. so, you can bet i rant a bunch about both places, especially since my grocery store job is going through some changes in management and coworkers (6 people left this month! GEEZE.) my life's slowed down a lot compared to my past, so i think i'm super boring now. hell, i KNOW i'm super boring now. but i do get an adventure in there every now and then when i can.

Music; I listen to a lot and actually it's how i've made most of my friends. my listening used to be primarily Japanese-based but fortunately, for various reasons, i've slowly fallen out of those fandoms but still gonna keep a few around just for the sake of memories and whatever. more specific bands/artists i like are Dir en Grey, AliceNine, The Killers, Bowie, All Time Low, almost anything from the 80s. I've even been known to headbang to some Norwegian metal (Kvelertak) and i'm fond of Nachtmahr and some other gothy darkwave techno, even that bassdrop or dubstep stuff is growing on me. ive been on 8tracks listening to a bunch of mixes including instrumentals *cough that's lord of the rings inspired cough* as well as discovering other artists like Melody Gardot, Imagine Dragons, Skylar Grey, Lana Del Rey, and tons of others that i'm always seeming to hear about but never actually listening to. throw some Opera and classical in there while we're at it, too. i love me some opera.

Likes: fashion and hair. tumblr (shh, i finally got sucked in and i love it.) some video games, reading (i have a pile of JRR Tolkien stuff i need to get through including Unfinished Tales and The Silmarillion), strawberry lemonade, zombies, vodka, snailmail/getting mail and/or packages, shopping, baking/cooking, going to concerts, organizing things and cleaning, overseas/traveling, various tv shows currently on air and not around anymore including Golden Girls, Ripper Street, Being Human (UK), Sherlock, Pushing Daisies, Ghost Hunters, Destination Truth and Haunted Collector. (Oh and of course Walking Dead)
Since i got Netflix, I like watching bad handycam films because i'm a sucker for those. more favorite movies consist of The Goonies, Legend, Jurassic Park, Die Hard, and Silence of the Lambs. I also will watch almost any black and white film from the 30s/40s and be completely happy with that. I also adore Lee Pace and Tom Hiddleston. because how can you NOT i mean really...Lord of the Rings/Hobbit stuff, Marvel stuff....



Dislikes, and the part where I sound like a jerk but hey i might as well say it so it can save people some time or whatever. :|v


Read more + a pictureCollapse )
Subscribe

  • ( hello! )

    Name: Rin Age: Mid-30's Location: Osaka, Japan Occupation: Kimono teacher/stylist, university instructor Hobbies & Interests: Singing,…

  • Seeking kindred spirits.

    Hello internets! I'm a 34-year-old girl person from the Great White North. Former hopeless romantic, now functional hermit. A kid at heart yet an old…

  • (no subject)

    Hey everyone, I used to be very active on here and recently went back and read my old journals and was inspired to create a new one so in the future…

  • Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 5 comments