Lin (starrbeam) wrote in add_me,
Lin
starrbeam
add_me

Looking for a few new friends

My name is Lindsay. I am a Gemini born and raised in a small town in Nova Scotia, Canada now living in Tokyo, Japan. I first moved to Japan back in 2007 right after finishing college where I got a business administration degree.

I live with my boyfriend of over 3 years who is Japanese. It is a bit of a challenge since there is the culture difference but I think that's what brings us together in a way too.

I love photography and traveling. I have finished a course in gel nails and do this as a side part time job. I spend my free time body building with my boyfriend and have always had a hard time dieting and still struggling to reach my goal.

I also like blogging, being creative which changes with my feeling. Right now I like making jewelry. Going out to new restaurants with friends, shopping, watching dramas/movies, reading, karaoke and listening to music. Trying new things like wind surfing, kite surfing and snowboarding, etc.


Just leave a comment if you want to be friends. Feel free to write a bit about yourself.

Subscribe

  • Hi!

    ✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩✩ ✩Hello! My name is Pixel (she/her)! I'm a 32 year old. I don't quite remember my personality type but I'm an introverted…

  • I'm back

    Who is still active on this thing? I've recently been resurrected and I would like to actively journal again. I have had this journal for 18 years.…

  • Body is in England, Mind is across the globe.

    Hello all, I have been a member of LJ on and off since 2008. In 2014 I went to paper journals, but I'm finding it hard to find time to keep it up.…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 7 comments