sapna_sricharan (sapna_sricharan) wrote in add_me,
sapna_sricharan
sapna_sricharan
add_me

I'm new to LJ

And I'm looking for a few friends. I'm 37 years old, I've been married for thirteen years and I have two kids. I homeschool my kids and I have fairly strong views on parenting and education.

Reading is pretty much my favourite thing to do. I read a lot of books and I blog about them. I read mostly non-fiction...biographies, memoirs, books about science, history, travel and books about food. I don't watch TV. I will watch the occasional movie, but mostly I prefer to spend my time with a book.

I am also fond of cooking and baking and I frequently experiment in the kitchen. My husband and my kids are a big part of my life, so I will write about them occasionally, but this journal is mostly about me and my take on life. Some of my entries are private, but the rest are friend locked. If you want to friend me, please leave a comment and I'll friend you back.
Subscribe

  • Rebuilding Friends List...

    Hello all. I've had LJ since 2004, but I had stopped posting for a few years. It was already slowing down then, but now that I'm back most…

  • We could all use a little compassion

    Hello everyone! I am here for the same reasons everyone else is - to hopefully make a couple of new friends and develop friendships. I commented…

  • ISO-Fitness Buddies

    Hi! Cherry here, looking for fitness buddies to keep me accountable this spring & summer. I was an avid runner back in the day, but after a…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 9 comments