Heather (runhappee) wrote in add_me,
Heather
runhappee
add_me

Looking for new friends!

Hi, I'm Heather. I'm 31 yrs old (32 next month) from Hampton, VA. I am a single mom of 2 girls, both special needs. My 10 yr old is in a home for disabled children, as she requires around the clock care, so it's just my 11 yr old at home with me. I am not working right now, but hopefully going back to school soon to get my nursing degree. I write some about my girls and what's going on with them. I also write about my super annoying family. Mostly, I write about health and fitness. I started running in the beginning of 2012 and since then have completed several races, including 3 half marathons and I'm training for my 4th half marathon now. Losing weight and getting in shape is a big deal to me. Discovering the joy of running really changed my life and my outlook and running/walking and doing races is a big part of my life. So I'm looking for someone who is interested in the same things.
Subscribe

  • We could all use a little compassion

    Hello everyone! I am here for the same reasons everyone else is - to hopefully make a couple of new friends and develop friendships. I commented…

  • ISO-Fitness Buddies

    Hi! Cherry here, looking for fitness buddies to keep me accountable this spring & summer. I was an avid runner back in the day, but after a…

  • Crochet community

    Hello, If you like to crochet, I've created a community on lj. a_crochet_place We have a good start, so please join us to talk…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 6 comments