asher63 (asher63) wrote in add_me,
asher63
asher63
add_me

Intro - asher63

Who are you?
- Jewish, American, veteran, Portlander by choice, age 52. Social liberal / libertarian, fiscal conservative / libertarian, pro-Israel, queer-friendly. Registered Republican. Co-parent to two wonderful kids.

For those of you who have not run screaming from the room shrieking "Eeeeeek! A Republican!" - thank you for not doing that.

Why are you still on livejournal, don't you know it's dead?
- I like to read and I like to write, and LJ is for people who like to read and write.

Is your journal public, friends only, or a little of both?
- Public as much as possible. Some personal stuff is friends-only, and some very personal stuff is filtered to a subset of friends that I've known on LJ for a long time.

How often do you update your livejournal?
- It has fluctuated over the years (with some fallow periods of months or even over a year) but these days I'm posting daily.

How often do you check your friends feed?
- Daily.

What are some good things that happened to you in the past 12 months?
- Moved back to Portland after a long exile in San Francisco, re-connected with some old friends, went back to school, and started dating again.

What do you think will happen to you in 2015?
- Planning to advance my education, get better work, and visit Africa.

What do you like to write about?
- Sometimes personal stuff, sometimes arts and entertainment, sometimes current events.

Random facts about me:

- I am equally fascinated by math / science and language / literature, which is aweseome but it makes it very hard to settle on a major.

- I am mildly obsessed with clocks, calendars, and timekeeping.

- I grew up in New England but haven't lived on the East Coast since I left home for the military at 19.
Subscribe

  • happy autumn

    Hi everyone, so I've returned to this community once again. I have been on LJ since the early 2000s, however, I've taken some breaks (some long, some…

  • Hello new friends

    My name is Alice, but you can call me Licha. I’m 33, married and have a baby boy. I live in Canada. I created a journal in 2006 and went on…

  • another hello

    Hi everyone! I'm 40 years old and am looking for people to be LJ friends with. My friend list is majorly waning bc most of them were fellow…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 4 comments