miyabi (miyabi_kkg) wrote in add_me,
miyabi
miyabi_kkg
add_me

Hi there!

Hi there~

I'm looking to make some new friends who share similar interests and enjoy writing about their lives like I do.
I posted here back in 2013/2016 and made some close friends since then and would like to meet more. :)

About me
※ I don't use my real name online, I use the name miyabi and my friends call me miya online.
※ I'm 31 years old, from Singapore, but currently living/working in Japan.
※ I work as a game planner for a Japanese game company in Singapore. I'm currently on secondment to the company's HQ in Yokohama, Japan.
※ I'm in a long-distance relationship with my fiance who is in Singapore. Even when I'm in Singapore we're in a semi-long-distance relationship because he is a merchant navy officer. He is regularly away for 3 months, returns home for a month before going off sailing for another 3 months. But he is currently in Singapore for a course and will likely be on land for the first half of this year.
※ I'm ethnically Chinese and majored in Japanese Studies in University. I speak English, Chinese and Japanese. Some of my entries have some Japanese/Chinese/Singlish in it, and I occasionally write in Japanese/Chinese, but most of my entries (90%) are in English.

My interests
※ Travelling
※ Blogging
※ Snowboarding
※ Language, interpretation and translation
※ Exploring new cultures
※ Anime, manga and Jpop, though I spend less time on them now.
※ Online gaming

What I post
※ My life in Japan
※ My travels
※ My interests
※ My relationship with my fiance
※ About Singapore
※ About Japan
※ Anything else random :)

Friends
I'm looking for open-minded, positive people who enjoy writing and reading entries. You don't have to comment on every entry. I don't do that either.

I post about once a week. My entries are generally long, full of photos. My LiveJournal is not locked, so pop by and if you think we can be friends, drop me a comment or add me. ^_^
Subscribe

  • happy autumn

    Hi everyone, so I've returned to this community once again. I have been on LJ since the early 2000s, however, I've taken some breaks (some long, some…

  • Hello new friends

    My name is Alice, but you can call me Licha. I’m 33, married and have a baby boy. I live in Canada. I created a journal in 2006 and went on…

  • another hello

    Hi everyone! I'm 40 years old and am looking for people to be LJ friends with. My friend list is majorly waning bc most of them were fellow…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 7 comments