asher63 (asher63) wrote in add_me,
asher63
asher63
add_me

Social distancing, social media.

I've been on LJ since 2004, and have been an Oregon resident for most of that time (with a hiatus of a few years living in San Francisco). I lived in Portland until a couple of years ago, and am now living in Hillsboro. I work in IT and am planning to get back to school to finish a degree in mathematics and computer science.

I'm Jewish, American, male, 55+, and enjoying life. I've served 10 years in two branches of the military (USAF and USMC) and enjoy traveling to new places. In recent years I've visited Israel (twice), Kenya, Uganda, and Iraqi Kurdistan (Erbil and Sulemania). My interests include mathematics, science, language, literature, and current events.

My journal typically runs from daily life to books to science to current events. I don't usually post about politics but do so occasionally. My own politics tend conservative (I'm a Republican and a supporter of 45) but I'm open-minded about other people's beliefs.

Feel free to add me if you're so inclined.
Subscribe

  • happy autumn

    Hi everyone, so I've returned to this community once again. I have been on LJ since the early 2000s, however, I've taken some breaks (some long, some…

  • Hello new friends

    My name is Alice, but you can call me Licha. I’m 33, married and have a baby boy. I live in Canada. I created a journal in 2006 and went on…

  • another hello

    Hi everyone! I'm 40 years old and am looking for people to be LJ friends with. My friend list is majorly waning bc most of them were fellow…

  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Comments allowed for members only

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 5 comments