November 19th, 2008

me

revamped & rebranded

Greetings,

The name is Saara. 30 year old female of colour from Gotham City Canada -- Toronto. I'm back from the dead. The entrance into a new decade has created the desire for reVamping and reBranding myself. Better yet, reTurning to my roots. Some quick bits to ponder while deciding if you want to friend me:

1) I can be deeply political in my points of view. So there may be some grand debates in your comments section if I don't agree with what you're writing about. I also encourage you to challenge me on my perspectives too! That said, whenever debate does occur - I promise to do it with humility and more importantly without overtly judging you -- just the behaviour and the potential impact of what you're saying on the world. I expect the same from your comments.

2) I can disappear from time to time. I believe in living my life outside of my lj. However, I tend to process my life on lj. So if I do disappear -- please stick around -- loyalty is important to me.

3) I comment when I'm moved to comment and what I write falls into categories: encouragement and validation/ challenging and understanding/ randomness and wonder/

4) I friends-lock so if you try to look at my journal for a teaser it might be a little skim.

Lastly and most importantly, my journal is real. It covers the truth of who I am. Occassionally people's names are coded and shit. You'll get the good days/ the bad days/ the lying on the side of the road in a ditch days/ and the few and far between wondrous, glorious, and divine days.

So that's me! Add me if you're interested -- message me if you're not sure and try trolling if you dare. The bottom line...its your call.

Peace
ss
  • Current Music
    Twice // Little Dragon by Little Dragon

'Ello.

My name is Bailey, I'm a 21 year old lady, and I live in New Jersey with my boyfriend and a beloved feline companion. I'm a college student. I'm familiar with livejournal and have kept this journal mainly for communities, but I haven't been active in a long time. However, I'm getting back into journalling, and I want to make new friends! I don't have many posts as of yet, but my journal is an open book. I tend to be opinionated, but I'm very open-minded, respectful and accepting of people from all walks of life. I do like to comment and receive comments, but I don't expect to be bombarded with attention and won't un-friend anyone without a good reason. Intelligence and personality are very important to me, as well as the ability to write in a comprehensible sentence.

(no subject)

I'm pretty terrible at introducing myself so if you'd like to skip it and learn more about me than you probably care to click here to go to my profile.

My name is Autumn, I'm a 20 year old female. I'm just looking for some friends I'll get along with, I want some journals to read and comment on. I'm not picky as far as who I'll add, I don't have age limits or rules like that.

I promise an interesting read if you add me.

Check out my profile and see for yourself.
&uljjang
  • naruhoe

(no subject)

Photobucket

name is stephanie. age: 22. modus operandi: barista, college dropout and music aficionado. i never have anything good to say about myself, but think the world of others. most likely to be found with a camera or a book in front of my face. anything else you're wondering about can be found in my profile.

just looking for some new friends, preferably over the age of 18.
i took an unscheduled break from livejournal due to circumstances and came back to no friends. i'm not looking for any superficial, popularity-hungry people. just hoping to find other deep thinkers like myself, who wouldn't mind conversing once in awhile. if you want to friends, just comment here or on my friends only entry.
  • Current Music
    earth intruders - bjork
  • pubo

wanted to check this out!

So hi there! My name is mike, I've been a member of Lj for almost 6 years now. I'm 22 years old. I'm from sacramento, california, but I live in central illinois presently. I came here to pursue an english degree.On a more specific note, I love japanese music, food, anime and shows. Moreover, I can speak, read and write japanese. If I could soley live off of it, I would. I love independent and foreign movies. I love rock music, classical and trance. I'm an writer. I like to read. I work for the man (a corporate building). I'm a pretty nice guy. TV sometimes bore me, although I will say I love how I met your mother and Heroes. I'm a superhero fanatic, but not overboard. I'm just looking for whoever that wants to be LJ friends. Add me or send me some words, if you'd like!

hello

my name is ericcc. mmmm, im 19, very tall. love wierd music, suck at typing (my space bar barley works)  i like everything. i race mx, surf, bmx, and in need of freindss haha. i just came back to LJ like a week ago...so add me and lets be freinds?
  • Current Music
    naive - the kooks

(no subject)

if you are looking for email pals and have a lot of spare time online, please join my RTA marmite. it's looking for new members! RTA's are very unheard of and are a close email group of around 13 people that reply to each other. we have activities, updates, pictures, inspiration - everything, and we want some new people! there are currently 11 of us.

if you are unaware of what an RTA is, please click here: http://community.livejournal.com/teamilksugar/profile and it will tell you everything! here's the application under the cut if you think you want to join! please don't be put off by this application, we do not judge you, it just gives us an idea about you so we know if you definitely want to be in the RTA or not! unless you are rude and won't send email, you will get in. :) we are looking for someone who will be active, send "diary-like" entries, pictures, participate in activities and start threads!

Collapse )

(no subject)

come &take a look at telltelltell!

this journal is a personal venture.
i am so used to seeing the same frame of mind, it's time to broaden my horizons.
hopefully this can be an eye-opener for you too.

each week i will post a new question relating to any aspect of life.
answers can be anonymous or not, it's up to you.
participation is definitely appreciated :]

thanks!
death card

Hi.



interests/hobbies
: Music, microbrews, exploring, San Diego, movies (sci-fi and action mostly ie LOTR, Star Wars, AVP etc etc...), utilizing the interweb much more than I should be, video games (ie... KOTOR, Final Fantasy VII, Chronotrigger, Kingdom Hearts, very excited about Starcraft II and Fallout III.  Currently obsessed with Jeanne D'arc on PSP).

type of music/favorite artists: \m/-_-\m/ Mostly a lot of metal...

A Perfect Circle, Amon Amarth, And Oceans..., Arch Enemy, Bile, Blind Guardian, Brujeria, Bury Your Dead, Butthole Surfers, Cannibal Corpse, Cattle Decapitation, Children of Bodom, Coal Chamber, Combichrist, Cradle of Filth, Danzig, Deftones, Devin Townsend Band, Dimmu Borgir, Dying Fetus, Fear Factory, Godhead, Gojira, Gwar, Hatebreed, Heaven Shall Burn, Helloween, Hemlock, In Flames, Into Eternity, Jack Off Jill, Johnny Cash, KMFDM, Kataklysm, Korn, Lacuna Coil, Lamb of God, Marilyn Manson, Megaherz, Meshuggah, Metallica, Mindless Self-Indulgence, Ministry, Moonspell, Mortiis, Mushroomhead, Nevermore, Nightwish, Nine Inch Nails, Orgy, Origin, Otep, Pantera, Rage Against the Machine, Rammstein, Rob Zombie, Samael, Scar Symmetry, Sepultura, Six Feet Under, Skinny Puppy, Slayer, Soilwork, Soulfly, Stabbing Westward, Static-X, Stormtroopers of Death, Strapping Young Lad, Three Sixes, Tool, Type O Negative, White Zombie, :Wumpscut:...

and much... much more... black metal... death... industrial... whatever.

additional info: I am a Psychological Operations Specialist in the US Army Reserves, currently deployed in Baghdad, Iraq.  I have been in country for about three weeks.  This is my war journal. I used to be "hateoracle" on LJ and before that I was "soulessflame".  I haven't written for a long time, but I'm forcing myself to get back into it. 

I worked in residential education throughout college at San Diego State University (resident adviser and similar jobs), graduated in 2006 with a bachelor's degree in Criminal Justice Administration. I worked a couple non-profit jobs right after. First, as a child care worker... ran a pod of 8 boys at a group foster home. After that, I was a behavioral tutor at an academy for autistic children.

I am extremely sarcastic/cynical/introverted.   Throw in a pinch of agnosticism and a whole lot of continuous searching for self-actualization, and you'll have an idea of what I'm about.

I've made some great friends off LJ years ago. I'm hoping I can do the same this time around.


  • Current Music
    Combichrist: Today I Woke to the Rain of Blood