April 8th, 2009

(no subject)

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3347/3421946963_f651d4d9d9.jpg

hello
. my name is erika. im twenty-one from austin, texas. i like indie-pop music,  really bad films, fluffy beards (but not mustaches), popsicles, chicken nuggets and big macs, and  the most awesomely adorable guy in the universe. i also like comic books and video games. i act like a boy. i curse like a sailor. im not very normal, and i dont try to be. im a nerd and a geek (and  i can be a bitch). i live with my gay best friend and i like to whine about him, but he's really pretty cool. that's pretty much it. sometimes, i go to classes to get my biology degree. sometimes.

right now, my journal is 80% friends only. i dont post as often as i probably should, but i try. i try to get to know my friends and comment as much as i possibly can. even if i don't comment, i will most likely have read your entry anyway. if you think im someone youd hang out with in real life, you should add me. you dont have to comment. just add.

:)

(no subject)

Hey, hey!
Name's Danny.
Female, 18 from California.
I'm an ill ass person.
Love kickin' back with the friends & partying.
I'm real outgoing & get along with anyone.
Looking for some people to chat with.
Add me.
LJs public.
Be kind. Send an instant message.


Danny D.

piano

Hey look, its that a robot?

I'm Eddy. Short for Edgar. Not Eddie. No ie. Y. Please and thank you.
I'm 21. I don't really think it matters where I'm from.
I'm a jack of all trades. Literally, that's my job description.
I work for people who have me do random things depending on what they need.
I don't get pay checks. I get paid in cold hard cashy monies.
I play piano and I'm obsessed with snails.
I'm allergic to any animal with fur. But I really like animals so I have tanks full of insects.
I'm a music junkie. I love everything from rap to video game music.
I eat pretty much constantly. I also have the world's strongest metabolism, because I'm constantly told I look like a skeleton.
I have a secret love for musicals. Shhh. No one knows, so don't tell.
I read constantly. It's the beginning of April, and I've read almost 45 books this year.
I don't drive. I have a crippling phobia of driving a car.
I have effectively alienated my entire family in less than a year, so that will probably come up ALOT.
I haven't have a journal since greatestjournal.
I live with two lesbians, Michelle and Stacey. They're insane. One's a mechanic and the other is a receptionist.
I live in their attic. I've lived here longer than it's been theirs.

I'll talk to anyone, at great length. I love to interact and learn about new people, so I ask alot of questions, whether they are on subject or not.
Add me. I'll add you back.
  • Current Music
    Tom Waits - Cocaine Blues

(no subject)

name: michelle
age: 15
current state: fl
orignally from: ny
fav. bands/musicians: bob dylan, the beatles, the doors, canned heat, cream, donovan, the velvet underground, black mountain, beck, grateful dead, king crimson, jefferson airplane, ect.
fav. authors: hunter s. thompson, edgar allan poe, allen ginsberg
hobbies: reading, writing, drawing, thinking, dreaming, smoking, photography

i am a pretty boring person. i live in a hick town when i really belong in the city. i don't fit in all too well in school. i have only one friend who i don't even see too much. i love to write poetry. hunter s. thompson, ginsberg and bob dylan are my biggest inspirations- not just writing wise. i'd prefer if the people who add me have something in common with me, but if you don't see anything here that strikes your eye don't think that's any reason not to. i'm a generally nice person and you don't have to worry about me being ignorant or judgemental. i try to be open minded. i hope i'll have a few friends by the end of the day. :)

Collapse )
Kelly Vivanco // chipmunk love

Hello.

My name is Natasha, and I am a 19 year old college student. Art, photography, and music are deep passions of mine. Being able to express myself without words is an amazing feeling. Even though I can't carry a tune, I couldn't live without my songs. I am open minded and have deep thoughts, which I am willing to share. I like to think of my self as a interesting character. I'm shy and soft spoken, but I do not let people walk all over me. I share my thoughts, feelings, pictures, and art often ...without a lj-cut. I am very expressive and observe the little things. I have been through a lot in the past months, all of which have taught me not to take things for granted. Speaking of life, we are expecting our first born in August and are very excited. But anything you would like to ask, feel free to add me.


Collapse )
  • Current Mood
    content content
Cuteness ♥

Newbie :) x

Hellooo..

I'm new and have one friend =(

My name's Kelly, I'm 19 & Come from a little town in England!

I Love

Anything girly, Summer - BBQ & long girly nights in the sun, Shopping (River Island/Primarni & Topshop!), Girls Aloud - Cheryl = ♥, My boyfriend, My puppy, Make-up, Music, & Having the 'odd' drink with the girlies!, Aston Villa, My hair extensions..

In fact i love alot of things & most of them are in my User Info & My interests so instead of listing everything go have a look..

I promise to comment & be a nice friend! :o)

Much Love


  • Current Mood
    working

do not be shy

My name is Christina. I'm 18 & live in California but am originally from New York (no, not the city). I live with my boyfriend, and our pet fish Fuzzy Lumpkins (Fuzz for short), though we call him Jack The Flipper behind his back because he doesn't get along with other fish & kills them if you put them near him. I like to eat, sleep, text & shop. I always have a closet full of clothes & nothing to wear. I'm starting to get conceited. I love my iPod and I love music. I go to shows a lot. I used to be a serious tomboy and sometimes step back into that style when I'm bumming it. I have 2 tattoos & want more. I also have 9 piercings and want more. I really miss my family & must always have some way to communicate with them. My older brother is my best friend & I'm his but he won't admit to missing me. I'm out of school & am looking for my first job which is impossible. I'm shy when meeting new people but as soon as I feel comfortable, I'm kind of loud & funny. I state my opinion whenever, wherever. I have no trouble telling people what pushes my buttons. I talk with my eyes (No, not like Tyra). I mean that my eyes usually say what I'm thinking first & then I say it verbally. I'm really nice. I try to comment back, but as I'm not always updating this thing, I probably just read your entry. Sorry! But, if you add me I'll add you back.

New to livejournal.

Well, I'm Taylor, but call me whatever you want.
Basics are I'm 19, live in Phoenix but born and raised in Massachusetts, and I have a tendancy to slip back and forth from talking about Phoenix to Mass. I go to school for sociology, which I love. I write constantly, I've completed two novels and I'm working on more, but I haven't decided if I'm going to try publishing yet (I'm very private about my novels). I love reading, I love music, I love watching people, I love dancing... I could go on for hours. I love too many things. I enjoy life.
I haven't had a livejournal in years, but I wanted to get back into it. I remembered how nice it was to have a place to vent and have people who would give me a fresh perspective. I've never had an interest in having livejournal friends that I know in real life, because I don't want to feel the need to censor myself. And be fair warned, I refuse to censor myself. I give all the gorey details, so to speak. Since I'm a writer, I start and I don't stop, so expect long entries, and I don't know how to use a cut so yes, they'll take up lots of room on your friends page if you add me.
I make lots of observations, and they aren't always nice. Sometimes I'm a bitch. I don't mean I'll be a bitch to YOU, I mean some of the things I say in my journal may be a little mean, so be warned.
I've kind of made myself seem mean, but I swear I'm not! I just don't want anyone to add me and then be surprised by any of the things above.
I want to talk to people. I want to know about people. I want to know anything and everything anyone wants to tell me. I don't care about gender, race, location, any of that, I want to know about you.
But I do hate when people type in all shorthand (ur instead of you're and such... Lol is ok - there's really no longhand equivalent.) or people who type crazy lIkE tHiS. It's just one of my pet peeves. So if that's you, spare me, please. But otherwise...
Let's be friends :)
  • Current Mood
    awake
gif: rainbow 3
  • lierre

Looking for Other Artists

My name is Lierre, I'm in my 20s and live in Germany. I'm an artist (0000000) trying to work between taking care of three toddler boys (ages 1, 3, and 4). I'm trying to be more social-like so thought I would try this and the whole Facebook/MySpace/Twitter/Flickr/Blogspot thing.

I am usually pretty hesitant to add people to my journal but I'll consider anyone meeting the criteria. I'd like to meet other artists, if not autodidactic themselves then must at least be tolerant of the idea (I meet many art students and graduates who seem antagonistic toward autodidactic artists -- for whatever reason, it happens fairly often).

Age, gender/orientation, nationality, etc, all irrelevant.

In case it matters, here's me:



and here are some recent paintings if you're interested:


power

Hi!

I am from Russia, Moscow. My name is Tim. I was wondering if we can become friends here, in LiveJournal. Look at my journal, I write about interesting topics.



I have several main categories in my journal.



The first one is writing essays. Essay is a small piece of writing on a particular subject. I need it because there are lots of them on the TOEFL. Also, I write small imaginary stories with new words I have learned. Sometimes I produce nonsense:). As it’s a journal, I utter here my daily notices, thoughts and ideas.



I am looking for people who can proofread my post sometimes, because I am going to take TOEFL (test of English as a foreign language) this summer. Would you help?
nathan is gawjus

(no subject)

Likes: Food, music, being Somali, hot cheetos, new languages, yellow jeans, and big baggy sweaters.
Dislikes: racists.
Has; mood swings, an obsession with Italy, a trip to France this summer to look forward to.
Will not; comment much, sorry but i love reading other's journals. I'll only comment if i want to say something, & if i have nothing nice to say, then i say nothing at all, and would love if you could extend the same courtesy to me, grazie.

My journal is an actual journal, thus consisting actual journal entries. I may occasionally have picture entries/youtube vids/etc. but not really.

(no subject)

Hi, my name's Holland and I'm 23. I had an old journal that I absolutely loved, but made a new one after a few key turning points in my life. Unfortunately, I didn't really carry any of the old friends over. SADFACE.

Collapse )

My journal is a little empty now because I've mostly been using it for communities, but I'm trying to get into the swing of writing in it again.

Thinking of adding me? Sweet. Boring folks (represent!), fannish folks, crazies, rampant carnivores, smarty pantses, capitalists all welcome.

And who could forget? A Collapse )

Look forward to friending you! >:3

what up.

Im back in town with a new journal

A new life and i want some new friends

My name is Samantha..i have the coolest last name.. imo

I am 21 years old with my birthday falling on Nov 26th.

I am an unemployed college graduate...surprise surprise.

I live in the wonderful state of Ohio...hehe. Go Buckeyes!

I have 3 dogs and a horse. I love animals.

I also love the late 90's
My ipod

Driving cross country. Its fun!
Making new friends.

Planning my future.
Twittering..http://twitter.com/WildCardbbs

Watching movies talking about movies making movies.
Not of me :)

So add me. Add me here or add me to twitter with.