July 24th, 2009

cupcake, evil

looking for friends

I wish i had a funny opening line but unfortunately its 12:30 at night and my wits are fading. After looking at what some of you have posted, i couldn't help but notice that almost none of you were teens. I hope that this suprising fact won't stop me from making new e-friends (or whatever its called) on LJ because i am new here and stuff.

Enough of that though, its time to talk about me, oh joy! I'm 15. If you have a problem with that or believe that it could interfere with any potential e-friendship, then i guess you should keep looking for people. I am a boy. I'm pretty artistic, i play the piano and I am currently attempting to write music. Trust me, you wouldn't want to hear it. I play tennis. Not to sound conceded but i made the high school varsity tennis team my freshman year (last year) and i'm attempting to move up the ranks once school starts up again. My high school sports experience is the pride and joy of many years of hard work. My fastest mile is something like 9 minutes and I am proud of that. I do pretty well in school, i have a 3.3 gpa but i hope to get it up. I am also doing some honors classes because i'm frankly tired of dumb people and what little they have to offer me.

I may sound stuck up, and I guess I deserve that title, but I sware I am cool and stuff if you get to know me a little. I'm hoping that i can meet some interesting people on here like the rest of you guys, so I hope you will consider adding me. That is about it so... bye guys!
  • Current Mood
    satisfied satisfied
Chuck // Sarah

(no subject)

Hey,

I'm Christina, I'm 20 years old and live in New Zealand.

Currently I'm at university doing a Bachelor of Science majoring in Animal Science and Plant Biology, I have about a year and a half left of study and I still don't really have any idea what I want to do after I leave university. At the moment I'm thinking about something in the dairy industry since I live on a dairy farm and so have an interest in that area.

One of my main hobbies and loves are horses and I have three of my own that I keep at home. Since the university that I go to is eight hours away from where I live I can only go home in the holiday and so that's the only chance I have to ride. I'm don't compete my horses I just do a lot of hacking and just ride for the fun of it. We also have quite a few other pets at home including four dogs, three cats and various birds. I also have two rats which live down at uni with me.

I also watch quite a lot of tv shows and tend to go through obsessive phases with them, the current obsessive phase being with Sea Patrol and Monarch of the Glen. But my other favourite shows are; Firefly, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Bones, Criminal Minds, Chuck, Castle, Star Trek (still sort of getting into that though), The X-Files, Black Books, Father Ted, Flight of the Conchords, House, How I Met Your Mother...and there are a lot more, I have a bit of an addiction to buying DVDs so my list of tv shows is always growing.

That is pretty much it, I'm a pretty relaxed and friendly person and although I don't update my lj too much at the moment because when I'm at uni my life is a bit boring, I'm on lj a lot and try and comment on most things.

So feel free to add me :)
tattoo

(no subject)

My name is Thomas. I'm 20 years old. I live in Lake Worth, Florida. I'm a graduate of Santaluces High School and currently attending Florida Culinary institute, majoring in Culinary Arts and Baking and Pastry. Cooking has always been my passion and I hope to be opening my first restaraunt in the near future. I have a 3 year old daughter who I love very much and am raising on my own. I'm a country boy at heart but I love all things rock. I'm funny, smart, and a people person; as long as you dont piss me off.

I need some friends that are interested in reading my writing. Yes I update about personal stuff too.  Right now I'm writing a one shot storyline based in the "Heroes" universe, you know the t.v. show? It's not really a fan fic since I'm not actually using any characters from the show, I've made up my own. And the writing style is alot like a dialogue not prose. I like to write other things as well but right now I'm on a Heroes kick. So if you are interested, add me, please!
BUM

doing this may be suicide

I've been on LJ for too long.
Apparently everyone that used to be on here have grown out of it, I haven't.
I'm Neichelle(like Michelle, just with an N). I'm fourteen, I don't act it. Well, I can. :)
I'm a girl. I don't know why my username is my username. It is. I might have issues, but it's not how you think. I'm pretty mental anyway.

I don't like words and sentences that are overly decorated. I'm a frank person and I'd like you to just get to the point.

Collapse )

I recently bought this book. Lewis Carroll's complete works. It's awesome.

I like Conor Oberst
And Bright Eyes, Death Cab for Cutie, Rilo Kiley, and now Monsters of Folk :D :D :D
Donnie Darko was an awesome movie.
I like drawing
I like art
I like posting things that don't make sense to anyone else on my journal
I really like my current icon
Because it's manly?
No, I dunno, I like skies because sometimes I wonder what it would be like if I could write a humongo message up there and the whole world would see it
and then I think what it would be like if my thoughts were like, amplified out of my head and I couldn't think or else everyone else would hear them --

Sorry, I'm imaginative. It comes with the mental.


But yeah, I'd like you to add me.
But not if you're that weird guy from Pakistan that was stalking me last month, that was a nightmare.
I promise I'll comment your entries all the time. :D :D :D
geisha
  • ayeee

(no subject)

Hey, I'm Stephanie.
Collapse )
I'm sixteen years old, Scottish and on lj too much.
I am obsessed with the prospect of going to Glasgow School of Art when I finish high school. I'm currently studying my Highers, my classes are Art, Classical Studies, English, Music and Graphic Communication.
All I can do these days is stress about the dress I am making for Higher Art. It's based on Harajuku Street Fashion, I sort of like where I'm going with it. Anyone with any knowledge of dressmaking and the like are especially welcomed :D 

Favourite Books: Bell Jar by Sylvia Plath, High Fidelity by Nick Hornby, Exit A by Anthony Swofford, Perks of Being A Wallflower by Stephen Chbosky.       
Favourite Films: American Beauty, Eternal Sunshine, The Hangover, In Bruges, Crash
Favourite Bands: Bright Eyes, The Thermals, Joy Division, Late of the Pier, Death Cab For Cutie

Tbh I'll talk to anyone on this. If you can stand the occasional passive aggressive post then you should toooowtally add me ;)