August 3rd, 2009

Hi all !!


Hi there, I am 23 (just about 24) yrs old, my name is Melanie, Mel or Melly .... I am pretty friendly and easy going .... I live in British Columbia, Canada ..... Im looking to meet nice friendly people who just want to make more friends.  I tend to write about my life and the happenings in my journal.  Add me :)
rave

Looking for some friends

Hey I'm Ashley. I'm 20 years old and I live in Cincinnati, Ohio (ugh).

I took a major break from Livejournal due to the fact that I did not have internet. Now I do, so I'm back and looking for some cool new people.

-likes
Music- Anything from bluegrass to rap, alternative to classical, pop to grunge, gabber to grindcore, electronic...it goes on and on.

In my journal you will find a lot of different content. Pictures are very frequent. I'm openly bisexual so if that bothers you then we won't mix. I also openly talk about pot and other drugs so if you're not into that then we also won't mix. I'm not a "druggie" but I am a huge supporter of bud and I do the occasional psychedellic drug and what not :P I'm a big fan of Hunter S. Thompson, William S. Burroughs, Wally Lamb...I love to read. I also love animals! I have two black cats, one turtle and one ferret <3

dislikes-
I'm not too picky but I'm gonna have to say no to
-racists, -homophobes -super hardcore sxe (its cool if you don't do drugs, just don't press your views on me and I'm cool too.)-idiots -people who can't type for shit. -drama

I'm a pretty nice, chill gal and I look forward to meeting some new friends! :D

Image and video hosting by TinyPic
  • Current Mood
    content content

(no subject)

Hey hey :]

I'm Andee. I sing... all the time... and not well, i always find Waldo. i'm prone to injury. I was in the Navy for 7 months but got medically discharged after i got hurt. My first concert ever was Alice Cooper one Halloween. i love Orange Julius, mini golfing, playgrounds, and peanut M&Ms. I've been addicted to House since the pilot episode in 'o5. i have a fascination about serial killers... like how they think, things like that. I love city skylines. I'm very mature, when i need to be. Softball is my life. My little sister is my favorite person ever. I'm going to have a baby soon, it's a boy & he's due the day after Thanksgiving. I listen to all kinds of music. All kinds. Road trips<3 I love bright/neon colors, and green is my absolute fave. My family is scattered all over the country, and i LOVE to travel. i'm VERY Polish. trampolines and i don't usually get along. i love Sleeping Beauty, Horton, and Buzz Lightyear. Snow white is a hobag. Rise Against = ♥ I absolutely love meeting new people.

I don't like cauliflower, stubbing my toe, or Gretchen Wilson. i don't like when people start to tell me something & they say "oh, nevermind..." because now i HAVE to know. Ketchup is disgusting. I don't like repeating myself. the sound of forks scraping teeth will make me cringe. I don't like when people see my anchor tattoo and assume that i got it as a fad. Unfrosted animal crackers are not as fun as the frosted kind. I hate Nascar, overly-oppinionated people, snakes, and when it looks warm outside but it tricks you & is actually really cold.

& that's pretty much it.
  • Current Mood
    cheerful cheerful
hot
  • oracle

Meet new horizons

I like to travel and open new horizons, to get acquainted and communicate with interesting people. I love animals and I dream to visit Tibet. I love the initiative and the creative approach, I am involved with a modernism and monumental style. I would like to be involved with the possibilities for work to a society and I enjoy exploring new areas and as a typical aquarius I am eager to find fresh ideas for progress and revival. I think there is a set of problems which do not have enough public attention in the world, but it can be solved, if it organize correctly.

I will be glad to new adherents!
calvin.

Quality, not quantity.

HELLO! My name is Desirae, and I want to read more journals.

Here are some random facts about me:

-I'm 21 and engaged. My fiance and I will be having our first baby this month! It's a boy, and his name will be Isaiah Grey. We wanted a name that wasn't too common, and we love the fact that it is biblical.

-I do believe in God and Jesus, and I practice Christianity. I am by no means perfect, and I'm not the type to tell you that you should convert or "GO TO HELL!!11" Don't worry. I just try to live my life with integrity and do the best that I can day to day, and God and Jesus help motivate me to do so.

-I'm VERY opinionated, and the topics that I rant about frequently tend to be controversial and upset a lot of people.

-I'm a huge contradiction. I curse a LOT. I love tattoos and piercings and can't wait to modify my appearance with more. I can't help it, I get really bored with my face and body.

-I love makeup and fashion, but I'm not totally obsessed to the point that I'll blow loads of cash on these things. I try not to be materialistic, but instead reasonable, and I look for things on sale without caring about brand names.

Okay, I could go on forever, but really, all you need to do if you're interested is take a look at my profile to learn more, and then let me know you'd like to be friends!

Collapse )
  • Current Mood
    bouncy bouncy

AH take 2!!

Hello I am Jocelyn and I've had this journal since I was very young and I'm sick of posting to an invisible audience!!


Currently 17, I loove figure skating and I am leaving home to study pharmacy this year.

I love music, anything that captures the moment and I love to hear about new bands and singers. Dancing is a passion of mine also.. well. Not that I'm trained or good at it haha I just love to do it.
I work in a health and beauty store so I happen to be really interested in make-up and skincare and sharing opinions on it... anyone with good knowledge of the best products add meeee!!


Banter is gooood


xxx
[DW] Ten Glasses Looking Down

New Friends - Pseudo-Sorry for Cross-posting

Salvete Omnes,

I'm Alex, a female twenty-three year-old homebody. I graduated from college over a year ago and am working on finding a job, or a career, whichever comes first. In short, I'm a nerdy geek who likes video games, books, sci-fi, writing, and ancient history.

I've had my journal for a while now but decided to start over, turned all my previous entries private, and went from there. I try to keep things updated, post at least once a week, and I have been known to post more than one entry a day (or at least I wanted to). I also like to comment on other people's journals, even if I don't really have anything intelligent to say. Sometimes I feel slightly stalkerish.

Because this intro is long, I'll cut it for those who have no interest in getting to know me. Others, read on.

Collapse )

And in Conclusion
I'm here looking for new friends that I can connect with on some level. If any of the above sounds interesting to you feel free to friend me or just stalk my journal. I have very few flocked posts (I keep my online life separate from my real life on purpose) and my journal is free for the viewing. I'm a friendly person and very considerate. I look forward to getting to know some of you and the many adventures we will have.

Hears to new friends!
stephaniebeatriz

(no subject)



Hi people!
-My name is Kayla.
-I'm a twenty year old college student (third year, working toward getting my Associates in Applied Science in Massage Therapy) living in the Illinois Valley.
-I've had my journal for over five years now. I typically write about my days, my opinions, and I also like putting up pictures for everyone to enjoy. Usually of my almost-one-year-old nephew.
-Some of the music I enjoy is; Paramore, The Beatles, The Vitamin String Quartet, Jason Mraz, The Hush Sound, Foo Fighters, Weezer, and Jack Johnson.
-I love to read, I've been a voracious reader for as long as I can remember. My favorite kind of literature is Historical fiction. You know the kind I'm talking about, with a steamy sex scene in every chapter, but then again you also get a pleasant history lesson from it.
-And if the books happen to involve Henry VIII or anyone involved with Henry VIII, that's just great. I am fascinated with Henry VIII and his batshit crazy shennanigans.
-I'm a cat person. I'm not ashamed. I used to be in pretty severe denial over this because of the stereotype that gets attached to cat people, but one day I just sorta let it go. Nothing against dogs or anything.
-I love to write, I love to tell stories, I love to act, and in general I just love to entertain and make people laugh.

I'm not looking for any specific sort of friends. If you just wanna read but aren't much of a commenter, that's cool. If you comment a lot and like to carry on crazy long conversations via commenting in my/your journal, that's cool too. If you wanna add me, leave me some love right here. I look forward to getting to know you. And thanks!