October 11th, 2009

  • kriswtf

right on



hey. :) i'm kris, 20 years old, and queer. i'm a student at texas tech university studying sociology. i can't wait to graduate so i can move back to dallas, because west texas kind of sucks. i'm laid back, and a real good listener.

likes: dallas, tattoos, chapstick, photography, nhl, watermelon flavored anything, doodling, sprite, ace of cakes

dislikes: sleeping past noon, diet sodas, being broke, long car trips

music: something corporate, jack's mannequin, bishop allen, meriwether, the beatles, vampire weekend, death cab, someone still loves you boris yeltsin, coconut records

i used to keep up with an lj back in high school but lost touch with it, and now i just wanna start anew. if you wanna be friends then add me and comment on my lj to let me know. :)

  • Current Music
    format
mia kirshner

(no subject)

Hi, i'm Emma, i'm 22 and i live in the united kingdom.
I pretty much adore music, specifically; Ben Folds, The Academy Is, The Veronicas, Saosin, Anberlin, Copneland, Relient K, Eisley, Mayday Parade, Silverchair, The Maine, Senses Fail, Paramore, Brand New, Bayside, The Spill Canvas, Green Day, and many more.
I love reading, travelling, writing, researching, sports and movies.
I'm currently at university studying law and sociology, and i'm really enjoying it.
In my journal i post about everyday things; nothing specific really.
Don't add me if you're homphobic ... please.
I'm totally open minded, come and chat with me :D
  • Current Music
    silverchair

(no subject)

This isn't the first time I've done this, but I think it's so interesting to read about all different people. I read everything, don't always comment - but try to as much as I can!

My name is Samantha.
I just turned 19.

I'm 23 weeks and and 6 days pregnant with a little boy.
I know I'm young. But my boyfriend and I couldn't want this to happen more. <3
My dad passed away from a heart attack on August 31st.
My grandpa died shortly after on September 26th after losing his battle to Parkinson's disease.
I will post about all of this a lot.

+ The Beatles
+ Regina Spektor
+ Dresses
+ My boyfriend
+ Singing
+ Writing
+ Art (Not creating, just admiring!)
+ Peace
+ Learning
+ Family
+ Crayons
+ Autumn
+ Lakes (Even though I can't swim)
+ Kind people
+ Nature

- Racism
- Rudeness
- Ketchup
- Being hot
- Nightmares
- Kanye West
- Cutting my nails

Add me if you'd like!

Photobucket
luna

(no subject)

Hello =) My name is Alaina; I am a 21 year old, born-and-raised American Midwesterner currently living in Austria (in a small town in the lower Alps) teaching English for a year. I am interested in traveling (a lot...and I'm trying to figure out how to do it the cheapest way possible), reading, writing (I pretend I'm good at it and fantasize about one day being published) and collecting other interests- ha. I enjoy music, but my computer has a poor collection, my iPod no longer connects to my computer and I'm broke, so I can't get much new stuff (favorite bands are Radiohead and Broken Social Scene). I'm not into fashion, but I like shopping at American Apparel because I love their basics. I have recently rewatched almost every movie in my collection out of boredom (hard to meet people my age in this town) and I love Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Slumdog Millionaire and Disney's Robin Hood. My boredom has also led me to post more often. I sometimes take long breaks from LJ (when I really just have no time to update) but always come back eventually. I desperately want to learn French, really enjoy American, British and Irish folk music (but I don't know much about it) and I would one day like to dreadlock my hair, become a WWOOF-er, travel to India, New Zealand and Scandinavia, learn to hike and bike (ACTUALLY bike- as in for quite long distances) - and this stuff is usually what I write about in my lj.

OK....that's about enough. Here is a picture of me by the lake in Neuchâtel, Switzerland


If you think we'd enjoy being lj friends, comment here about what we have in common and we'll see how it goes haha.

redhead an a tree
  • clampin

(no subject)

Hi, my name is Justyna, I'm 21 and I live in Poland.
I study French Philology and European Studies. It's kind of hard with two unrelated majors. I spend almost all days at Uni, but I'm determined to make it happen.
In my spare time I watch lots of Tv shows - my favourite are Supernatural and Friends. I enjoy also How I Met Your Mother and Glee. My guilty pleasure is Merlin - I know it has nothing to do with Arthurian legends but I find it lovely.
I listen to all kind of music. Recently it was the Beatles and the Beach Boys. But I'm also a big fan of The Academy Is, Cobra Starship and Panic! At The Disco.
I love reading, but latley have been doing only reading for school.
I have no idea what I'd like to do with my life. Figuring it out isn't easy, but it's something everyone has to do for themselves.
I'm shy in person but not on the internet. So comment and add me :)