December 22nd, 2009

guitar
  • rgrthat

(no subject)



25 years young woman. californian in colorado. vagabond & general misfit world-traveler. sometimes thinks a little too euro for a yank. does not always type in lower-case. eclectic audiophile. jetsetter w/ often-interfering obligations. travels to ireland 4-5 times a year when permitting. college student. has a variety of hobbies, some of which can be found in her interests list. I used to be great at writing intros but then learned that if people want to friend her or unfriend her they'll do it regardless of what an intro says. Add me, and if you like me: keep me. If you don't: unfriend me. No hard feelings, it's really that simple. Life is too short to surround ourselves with people we don't wish to be bothered with & I'd rather you put that energy into people you like. I like comments but I don't hang on every LJer's word. I expect other people have lives like I do. This is my journal, with an intention of writing in it - and if I make friends along the way then, awesome. <3
cute star

(no subject)



Hi I'm new this LJ thing and I'm still learning how to navigate my way around it 0_0 which is sometimes confuses me since I'm sort of technologically retarded at times XD
I really like anime and talking and learning about different cultures. Especially food culture. I find the best way to understand a new culture is by experencing their food cause food can be so intimate and can say alot about a person.
I'm really easy going and I'll comment your entries so if you want to friend me and you think we may have stuff in common or can learn from each other then go ahead ^_^
  • Current Music
    The Pillows
Calvary

Time for more friends?

I guess I figured it's time for new friends? Oh yeah, if you comment, cool, if not, cool anyways...moving on...

Well...Where to start? I don't really have a lot on my plate so...bear with me please.

My name is Jaymes and I am a 27 year old single man nestled in the center of an unusual state known as Florida. Yes you heard right, I called Florida unusual.

Collapse ) Anyway...About me...LoL

I am almost done in school with a degree in Film and Television (it's actually video, but It's close to television in my eyes). I LOVE movies and music. I am very eclectic in my selection of music, but I listen to a lot of Reggae, Christian and Rock. I like working in the television industry...yet I hate TV, I watch more movies than TV anyways. I am single, not really looking, whatever happens happens. I am drug free, smoke free, booze free and sex free, have been for 2 years and I am keeping it that way. I LOVE Working out! I miss doing the 5-6 day routine I used to do, but I am slowly getting back into it. Yes I still have muscle. I love food. I own a ferret and...well...honestly that's all I can think of lol.

Oh and as promised. Here are a couple of pics of me...

Collapse )

Well...God Bless you all! :)
  • Current Music
    SOJA- Born in Babylon
reading

hello,

my name is Taylor! :D
i'm 20 years old. [21 in Feb]
i live in Texas & have all my life.

i update my journal pretty much everyday.
i also comment often.
sometimes i get caught up in life & miss out on commenting.
but, i try to catch up when i can. [:

my journal usually consists on:
-my daily life.
-me & my boyfriend.
-rants, bitching, etc.
-about my family.
-pictures, links, videos, etc.

i'm looking for new friends who are active & update often.
i love reading other people's journals & making new friends.

you can check out my userinfo if you wanna know more about me.
there's also a picture there of me.

add me? [:
  • Current Music
    Maroon 5

(no subject)

Hello, im Audra
im 15
and im from michigan
damn its cold here right now!
so i guess right now im looking for some new friends to talk to
i kinda suck at introductions like this
so hit me up and find out more? :]
  • Current Music
    Y Stereo

(no subject)

i always want new friends! ashley, almost 21, ohio. britney spears, lady gaga, chipotle, kim kardashian, hello kitty (ugh new obsession and i don't even know why), leggings, glitter, olive garden, zebra print, ribbons, bright nail polish and baby clothes are among my favorite things. i'm often bored late at night and i need something to keep me entertained. i don't care if we have the same interests, i'll add anyone, so just comment.

(no subject)

hi. i'm allison and i'll be 19 in a month although i'm not excited because it just means i'm getting older yet i still can't (legally) drink. what's the fun in that? i'm a college student majoring in journalism and although it is my dream i am currently playing with the idea of becoming an english major, going to grad school for library science, and becoming a librarian. i'm currently at a point in my life where i'm trying to figure out who it is i want to be, and how exactly to go about doing that. i've spent most of my life living my my own fantasy world, and now that i'm starting to live in the real world i'm not sure it's something i like.

my interests include reading, writing, my dog, and musical theatre. i've had someone describe me as a "homebody" and i guess that's true even if i don't want it to be. i'm a huge harry potter fan (it's been 10 years now, oh wow) and am completely unapologetic about it--it's a pretty sane fandom compared to some others. i'm into a lot of different music although my faves are coldplay, corinne bailey rae, sade, sondre lerche, kanye west, drake, M.I.A., john mayer, kid cudi, jason mraz, and arctic monkeys older stuff (basically, anything before the new album because i hate it.) the only things i watch on tv are the soup, csi, svu, criminal minds, and wendy williams. i tend to be a bit of a cynic about things and sarcasm is a way of life for me.

if you want to add me, do it! i'm not at all picky about who i'll add as long as you think we have some stuff in common :). howevr, my journal is very personal and honest and something i hate is feeling like i have to censor myself. so if you're judgmental or don't want to read my opinions on things like sex, masturbation, or when i just make an entry about how woe is me, don't add me. thanks, hope to make some new friends! comment at my journal or just add me, doesn't matter to me :)

-a.