March 1st, 2010

Takeru

O, hai there!

I made a new LJ and because I've never been really active until now, I'm looking for friends.
 
My name's Em, I'm turning 16 in May and I'm Asian.
Interests: Writing (fiction, poetry, lyrics, journalism, etc.), Law, Psychology, Music, Sports (Tennis, Martial Arts, Shooting), Fashion (though I'm mainly Visual/Oshare Kei-ist), Japan, Vampires (bloodthirsty ones), Werewolves (real ones), Yokais.
Music: Everything. My favorite is Visual Kei/Oshare Kei (GazettE, Miyavi, SuG, ViViD, Sadie) but I listen to everything. K-Pop (Super Junior, Big Bang, SS501), J-Pop (Kat-Tun, Arashi, etc), Pop (don't dig much into it but yeah), Rock/Crunk/Metal/emo (Escape The Fate, Bring Me The Horizon, BrokenCyde, Slipknot, Sex Pistols, Panic! At the Disco, etc.)    
Random:
- I have nothing against smoking or drinking. I am fascinated with writing about drugs but I don't support it.
- Everyone either thinks I'm "Dark, scary, emo" or "Happy-go-lucky, awesome, cute." I don't know what I am but I am not emo nor am I a happy-go-lucky
- I want to be a prosecutor/journalist/music producer.

- I'm an animal lover, especially dogs but I hate insects. I was also born in the Dog year and have a Leo sign. Makes me act like a Leo/Dog a lot.

- I don't care about politics unless I'm in the mood. I like Obama. I like Taksin (Thailand).
- I don't really care about religion. I respect your religion but I do curse sometimes so if you can't take that then stay away.
- I love Gossip Girl, Harry Potter, and I can't remember all of a sudden.

Anything more, you can ask me. Thanks for reading!
  • Current Mood
    amused amused

Helloooooooooooooooo

Hey, I'm Latria and I'm 18. I've been a member of facebook for about six years and I love it so much. I would love to get to know more people on livejournal, you can also add me on facebokk www.facebook.com/Latia.Everett hit me up. I love to talk!!!!!!! Just to let you know, I have some of my family members added, so be a little careful of what you post on my wall. :D
Mitsuki/Myfaces!

Little Geek coming your way.

Okay, I'm just looking for nice friends who I can talk too, really.

I'm female, Pretty young, but I will not tell you. I like a lot of anime like: Inuyasha, Bleach, Naruto, Pokemon, Sailor moon, Full moon o sageshite... Okay, I think I should stop now... It's a long list. I also like One litter of tears, ...ing, Devils beside you.

Okay, I live in Saudi Arabia, I'm not that good at English since it's not my first language. But I try my best. I would like it if you were female; I think I just feel more comfortable really.


I HATE TWILIGHT.

But it’s a great comedy.

I love RPING, it my favourite thing to do. EVER.

Help plz :)

Guys, there were a lot of ad campaigns in fashion blogs regarding a new tiny notebook Asus Eee. On their page there's a contest for the best "daily outfit", and the user who gets the most votes receives one as a reward. I felt it is absolutely adorable and I must have it! Please vote for my photo!

(Click the banner below and then on the page click the seashell under my photo.)

(no subject)

I'm not going to go into every in depth detail about myself. You'll learn that if you add me. My name is Kevin. I'm 21 and stuck on this cess pool called Long Island. It's a love/hate thing. I'm bitter, cynical, misanthropic, and usually find myself in awkward situations. I update with video and typed entries. I usually write about my misadventures or tend to vent about whatever is irking me. Alot irks me. Usually stupidity and there seems to be an abundance of that on Long Island. If I sound interesting...Add me.

Hello :)

Name: Kalla
Age: 23
Location: Milwaukee, Wisconsin
I spent most of my life living in Delafield, Wisconsin, about an hour outside of Milwaukee. I lived in Marquette, Michigan, in the Upper Peninsula for my first four years of university. Just this past summer I moved to Milwaukee to continue my education.

I am currently studying History/Scandinavian Studies at University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee. I am really interested in medieval Scandinavian society (Vikings, warfare, etc.) I also have a softspot for the Danish involvement in the Holocaust. Eventually, I hope to move to Denmark and further my studies. I haven't quite decided what I want to be "when I grow up," but as long as I get to keep learning and working with history, I think I'll be alright.

I work full time, as well. I live with two pretty amazing ladies and two pretty comical cats.

I run a small kennel with my mother - we breed, raise, train, and show Australian Shepherd dogs. I've been involved in this for my entire life and my dogs mean a great deal to me.

Favorite TV Shows: Lost. I am a huge Lost junkie. Especially with the new season now that Hiroyuki Sanada is a regular guest star. I was really into Roswell when it was on (about 10 years ago). The Mighty Boosh is great. I am also a major Trekkie. I prefer the Next Generation, but I've seen pretty much every episode of every series. Long live Picard!
Favorite Bands/Musicians: My favorite band is Lucero. Close behind, in 2nd place is Langhorne Slim. In 3rd place is Yo-Yo Ma. After that comes an always rotating assortment of folky-funky-bluesy-awesomeness. I'm really into this California band called The Growlers, right now.
Favorite Movies: Tasogare Seibei (The Twilight Samurai). Nothing really compares to that movie, in my opinion. However, I'm also a pretty big fan of Alexander (I know, I know - I'm the only one in the world that likes that movie, I think), The New World, A River Runs Through It, Sunshine, and Jurassic Park.
Favorite Actors/Actresses: Hiroyuki Sanada is the man. I plan on naming my first born son after Stellan Skarsgard. I also really enjoy all things involving Tim Roth, Christopher Eccleston, and Mads Mikkelsen.
Favorite Books and/or Authors: I love everything by Farley Mowat and Tom Robbins. I'm also a big fan of Moby Dick, The Origins of Nazi Violence, Generation Kill, and The King Must Die. I read a lot of non-fiction.

I am a sailor for life. I love to be on the water - sailing, kayaking, canoeing, swimming, fishing, etc. I spend a lot of time outdoors - hiking, camping, snowshoeing, mountain biking. I love to get my heart pumping!

I have been on Livejournal for about 10 years now, but I just got this new screen name. I've started a new chapter in my life and I feel like I should have a journal that reflects that.
My journal is probably 60% friends only and 40% public. I post a lot of the everday oddness in my life and also random bits of photos, strange findings, reviews, etc.
I don't require a certain number of comments from my friends on here, but I do hope to form actual friendships here - I don't want to add friends just to have a high friend count, and I don't want people to add me for that reason.

So, if you're interested, feel free to add me and let me know that you added me on here (also, why you chose to add me would be nice to know :D)