March 4th, 2010

fancy kitty

(no subject)

hi! my name is michelle, i am 19 years old & i live in pennsylvania. i have been on livejournal for too many years to remember, but have only had this username for a little while. i LOVE new lj friends so please add me if we have anything in common!

a few things about me!

♥ i LOVE ebay. i love buying & selling things. i use lj for this too!
♥ i don't go to school.
♥ i work two jobs ; dELiA*s & old navy.
♥ i have a shihpoo puppy named annabelle. she is my baby!

& check out my interests to see what things i like!

i am looking for friends that ♥ commenting because i will return the favor! my journal is mostly friends only, but there are a lot of private entries because i have a list-making problem and you wouldn't be interested ;) so leave a comment, add me, & i will add you back!

(no subject)


Hi everyone!
My name is G.I live in Italy,Milan, but I was born in Spain.
I work as a lawyer and must confess that I don't enjoy my job very much.
I love travelling and every year I spend part of my summer holidays travelling abroad.Unfortunately there are still many places I don't know.
I also like reading (yeah I'm a bookworm),shopping, music,learning languages (now I'm starting with French) and going out with my friends .I have a blog here at Livejournal and I use to update it every week.I  use to talk about my daily life.My blog is friend's only and written in english 'cause most of my friends don't speak nor italian neither spanish.
If you are interested or want to know more you can visit my profile or leave a comment and I'll add you 'cause my blog is friends only.All coments are very welcome.:)
Ciao!

horse

(no subject)

Hello!
My name's Candice, but please please call me Dee. Candy seems too much like a stripper name and the only one who calls me Candice is my grandmother (I love her to death anyway).
  • I'm turning 21 in thirteen days on March 17th and I'm crazy excited about it
  • I love baking
  • Despite being a music major I don't listen to music for fun. People always think this is weird, but listening to music is not relaxing to me because I'm constantly analyzing the chord progressions.
  • I love watching television, the main shows being Leverage, True Blood, and Dexter. I love to talk about them, but have very few real life friends that watch them so I mainly do that online.
Yeah, a few short tidbits about me. I mainly use my livejournal just to talk about my day, and hear about other people's days. Comment and add me if you feel like you wanna chat at all. :) I'll add you back.
  • Current Mood
    mellow mellow

(no subject)

Hi all!

Decided it was time to make some new friends here on LJ. I've been on LJ since the middle of 2003 and have updated fairly regularly through the eight or so years I've been on LJ. Here's a little about me.

- I'm 19 (ohnoes only one more year of claiming stupidity due to being a teenager! Ack!). This means I can be chronically indecisive. Or maybe it means I'm just unsure of things. I'm not so sure. ;D
- I live in Massachusetts and despite my constant whining about the cold, love it here.
- I am taking a break from school, but plan to return in the fall to UMASS Lowell as a psychology major. I plan on becoming a therapist and starting an Equine Assisted Therapy program for emotionally damaged women.
- I am, first and foremost, a horsewoman. If you don't like horses, don't bother friending me. When I am actively working with them, most posts have at least a little blurb about riding, or the horses I'm working with. They are my life.
- I'm an animal person in general. Horses and dogs are mostly where my knowledge lies, but most fourleggeds are listed higher up on my respect list than most people at this point ;D I currently don't own any pets because of my living situation, which makes me do this: D: Someday soon, I hope!
- I was just confirmed as a Lutheran in the WELS synod, but I don't care what religion you are. Just mentioning as a warning because I am new to Christianity and new to faith in general, so I talk about that from time to time. I promise you, I will not try and convert you. That's not who I am. Most of my talk about it is me struggling with my new faith and trying to figure things out.
- I'm also a lesbian. I know this makes no sense given the previous statement ;D If homosexuality bothers you, probably best we're not friends.
- I tend to get ranty and borderline whiny sometimes. My journal is, of course, for me, and my life is kind of...well, it's gonna be a great book someday, anyway. :D
- Music tastes are mostly country. Sugarland tops the list, along with Jo Dee Messina and Martina McBride. Also love Colbie Caillat, Angel Taylor, and Kate Vogele.
- Not a huge TV person, but do have serious addictions to Castle, Grey's Anatomy, and Private Practice. Stana Katic and Kate Walsh make me happy :D

Anyway, my user info is a pretty accurate portrayal of me as well. I'm looking for friends who want to be just that - friends. I'm not looking to just up your friends number or my own. I take the time to read every single post, and try to comment as much as possible - sometimes I feel like I don't have anything productive to say so I generally just keep quiet then. But I do read it all! I care very much about each of my friends and want to take the time to get to know someone so you're not just a name on my friend's page! 18+ is also preferred, and please journal in English...I know a bit of French but certainly an not fluent in anything other than English!

Please leave a comment here/on my friend's only entry if you add me, preferably with a little blurb as to why!
  • Current Music
    Sugarland -- The Ride
labyrinth // book

Ha ha ha! Mine is an evil laugh! Now DIE!

Name: Stacy
Age: 28

I've had LJ for almost 5 years now. I use it to vent, to blab, to philosophize, to meet friends, etc. I am married (recently) to a man that I've been with for almost 7 years. We are expecting our first child. We also have two cats, Louis and Jayne.

I live in Minnesota. It is cold here a lot. I get tired of it, but wouldn't want to move anywhere different because my family lives here.

Music: I love the band Great Big Sea. I love Celtic Folk music, Gaelic Storm, Riverdance and the like. I enjoy Country music, and have never liked death metal and/or rap. I also enjoy oldies music, especially when cleaning.

Movies: I adore anything fantasy. Labyrinth is my very favorite movie. I love David Bowie. Other movies that I enjoy are LadyHawke, Willow, Neverending Story, The Chronicles of Narnia, LOTR, Harry Potter, The Land of Faraway, Princess Bride, The Matrix, anything Disney.

Books: I read Fantasy and Romance novels. My favorite author is Tamora Pierce. I also really like Julia Quinn, Kelley Armstrong, Meredith Ann Pierce, Mercedes Lackey. I also read some classical literature like Jane Austen, but it takes me awhile to get through them, unlike fantasy, which I blow through in under a day. I love to read.

Animals: I love horses. My favorite breed of horse are Morgans. I used to ride all the time, and I've owned two horses in the past. Hopefully sometime soon I will own them again. My second favorite breed of horse are Friesians. I'm not a huge fan of quarter horses, but that's just my opinion. I love to watch the horses run, and I love taking off the first Saturday of May to watch the Run for the Roses.

I also like in no particular order:

-Star Trek
-Star Wars
-Aion
-Nail Polish
-YouTube
-Board Games especially Scrabble
-Renaissance Festivals/Costuming
-Steampunk
-Cosplay
-RPGs
-Dragonlance (back in the day)
-Firefly/Serenity

If I sound interesting, feel free to comment so I can add you, as my journal is friends only.

Thanks!