March 19th, 2010

Kirk - Twenty five

(no subject)

Hello there! My name is Meghan. Nice to meet you. I’m looking to make some new friends. I’m a 22 year old girl from central PA. I’m going to school here in PA at a local hospital campus training to be a nurse’s aid. I have four cats and I love them to death. I love anything that has to do with the paranormal. Especially aliens. I’m pretty cool to hang out with and talk to. Here are some of the things that I like:

-Lord of The Rings
-Harry Potter
-Invader Zim
-Star Trek
-Twilight Saga
-The Big Bang Theory
-Hello Kitty
-Cats
-Ancient Rome
-Watching foreign movies
-Anything paranormal
-Abandoned buildings
-Meeting new people
-Making new friends
-Chatting with people
-Penpals

Some other ways to reach me are:

AIM: Odd Earth Girl
Yahoo: inwe_sindanarie
MSN: meghan723@gmail.com
ICQ: 385399090

I write in my journal almost everyday and I’m not afraid to leave comments either. Add me and you won’t be disappointed. Hope to hear from you all soon!
miki-miki ♥

Hi there! :D

Hello there! My name is Debbie, and I live in Canada. I hope to make some friends who have similiar interests, although I would not mind a bit if you didn't.

•I'm 16 years of age (had my birthday back in January)
•Currently in 11th grade.
•I'm an aspiring writer.
•I am a mix of Pakistani-Chinese.
•I will ALWAYS love anime/manga/manwha with a burning passion, ESPECIALLY yaoi & yuri. My fave anime is Haruhi Suzumiya and my fave manga is Godchild, but I have many other favourites. :)
•I would not be able to live without music. I enjoy a wide variety--I'll listen to almost any genre and any language. I'm fond of visual kei, synthpop, and symphonic metal.
•I tend to rant, ramble, and bitch quite frequently. Seriously, if you want a ranting/rambling/bitching buddy, look no further.
•I'm bisexual, and LGBT rights are extremely important to me.

※TV shows: Hardcore Dexter fan and forever a Gleek. Also loves Supernatural, Pushing Daisies, The Boondocks, and Asian dramas.
※Movies: Let the Right One In, J-horror, Bollywood movies and foreign cinema in general.
※Music: Gackt, Versailles, Nana Kitade, Aerosmith, Sex Pistols, The Specials, Owl City, Lady Gaga and much more.
※Other interests: Reading, comics, cosplay, crossplay, androgyny, cross-dressing, occult, slash, femmeslash, gothic fiction, The Victorian Era, multiculturalism, psychology, YouTube, TV Tropes, Yahoo! Answers, Asian ball-jointed dolls, drama CDs/audio dramas, gothic lolita fashion, interesting/unique things, being weird.

I absolutely love making friends, so don't hesitate to add me. Comments are much loved. <3

BTW, my journal is full of random rambling, so if you were looking for something incredibly profound, you might be a little disappointed. ^^;;
My journal is friend-locked, so comment here or on my page if you want to be added!
blue
  • raerau

(no subject)

Hello there community. I am Rae, and I decided to combat my shyness by biting the bullet and posting here. I have become far too asocial for my own good!

   I'm a soon-to-be-eighteen-year-old girl living in the Prairies region of Canada with my parents and pets. I dropped out of high school at the age of fifteen due to increasing stress from my anxiety disorder, but I'm neither manic nor unintelligent, thankfully. I am quite friendly, although due to disuse my social skills have gotten fairly rusty. I make myself sound like more and more of a loser by the minute.

   I am quite an outdoorsy (how I despise that word) one, and I love to go barefoot in forests and the like. Well, when it's Summer and I'm not freezing my ass off in -45°C Canadian winter. I also enjoy quadding, canoeing, and some day would love to hang glide. In addition to my nature-ish interests, I take pleasure in drawing, learning about neurology, carpentry and woodworking, playing the harp and listening to music. 

   My musical taste is mainly focused in the alternative rock genre, but I can listen to just about anything. Augustana, Silversun Pickups, and Smashing Pumpkins are my top musicians/bands as of the moment, yet I've not been to a single concert (of any musician) in my life. Hoping to change that soon!

   I like to learn about different cultures and countries, and I would like to travel more often than I do. I haven't left the continent, but I have been to all three countries in dreary little North America. Another thing I am hoping to change, it is!

   I have been a casual gamer since I was three years old, moving on up from a SNES to a PS3 over the years. I am particularly fond of the Grand Theft Auto series. Call me a terrible person all you want. :P

   My journal is a collection of run-on sentences referring to my life and some of my past. I do post pictures, but they are relevant to the subject at hand, and not in every entry at that. I'm currently on a one-track update streak of gushing about my puppy, but that will likely wind down in a few weeks. My journal is open, so if you wish you can drop in and take a peek at my posts to see what I'm all about.

Behind the cut is a little summary of myself, if you find this to be far too TL;DR.

Collapse )

All in all, that is me. I look forward to getting to know some good people. ;]
Au revoir!
(rdj) - Paint Hands.

There's no need to push & shove me;

Morning beautiful;

My name is JD and I be from 'sunny' England.
I looovee
- Red wine
- Photography
- Books = mainly those by one Mr. Bret Easton Ellis & Sir. Arthur Conan Doyle
- Surreal & conceptual Art
- Late nights and early mornings.

I'm also into Special Effects pyrotechnics and make-up and tend to post pictures of my 'creations' from time-to-time on my journal.

No two days are ever the same, this is not the run-of-the mill 'I'll tell you what I had for breakfast' journals, mainly because I EAT BREAKFAST FOR DINNER!

So, if you add me then I'm sure that we'll have a ball together, I comment back, provide support & like to share day-to-day quirks of life.

See you on the flip-flop.
ox