April 2nd, 2010

banana face

What do mean "be friendly?"

Me: James, mid-20sish, skinny, fair skin, fair eyes, from Montreal, Quebec. I post mostly about things I do at work (where I read other peoples email all day long), and stuff that makes me anxious (almost everything), and being lazy. I never take myself seriously, and some people say I can be a real jerkface, so the ideal candidate wouldn’t be too easily offended. I do balance it out some of the snark with being a pretty decent fellow.

I post every week or so, but I comment on other peoples journals excessively. If you like comments, then you’ll love James. I have a three year old corgi named Banjo, and a significant other (male) for a bit more than eight years. We live in a house in the suburbs.


A really acurate testimonial


You: Do not post 3 or more times a day, post about what’s going on in your life (rather than what’s in the news, Youtube embeds, or what’s gone viral for today), somewhat interesting, and have been on LJ for a good year or more. (I’m pushing 5 years on LJ now, three as a paid-member)

If you fit these skillsets, we should discuss your salary needs, and hopefully find some middle ground that will be mutually beneficial.

(no subject)

Hi, I'm Alex and I'm 18.  In my journal, I tend to post about things that I've thought about, or things that have bothered me or amused me during the day. I might not update every day, or comment on every single journal you have, but its because I don't have anything to say. Okay? Okay. (:

We'll get along fine, I just know it. c: 
- To add me, just comment here or in my friends only journal so that I can know to add you back.

I really don't like writing these things, and I'm not exactly sure how to, so I'll just put some random things here and maybe you'll notice them and me.


I live in a very small town, which means lots of small town mentalities, if you know what I mean. So I'm here to branch out and meet people that are new and different to me.

I'm going through a bit of a rough patch in my life at the moment, but I think I'll be alright in time.

I love people who are different - it makes life interesting.

I would rather have an intelligent conversation than a house party.

I'd pick Borders over a sorority - I love reading, especially mangas, historical fiction, and random others.

I'm mainly looking for friends in my age group that I can relate to. Musicians, students, etc. I don't drink, or party, or have sex, or smoke. To quote the movie "Clueless", "I'm a virgin who can't drive." xD But that's okay, because that doesn't define me.

That's it! :D See you later, hopefully!

(Oh, and I like Lost, Lady GaGa, the Kooks, jokes, oldies, alternative/indie music, Jon Stewart, Shaun White, Stephen Colbert, Hayao Miyazaki, anime [comedy/shoujo/shounen], manga [comedy/shoujo/shounen], and friends!
  • Current Music
    bad romance - lady gaga.
lolitafridge

Hi!

Mmm... Hi! My name is Fey. I live in this small, northern country called Finland and I have my 20th birthday in August. I'm bilingual, I'm fluent in both Finnish and English. Among other things I love reading and writing, theatre, travelling, music and all kinds of geeky stuff like:

- roleplaying
- anime & manga (at the moment I'm sucker for Bleach)
- Stepmania
- web design
- fanfiction (het, slash and femslash.. I'm not very picky)
- Harry Potter
- Supernatural
- BtVS & Angel
- Terminators

...just to name a few. I also have passion for movies and acting. And history, I like history. I'm new to this account, I used to have two separate journals one in Finnish and one in English, but now I'm moving to an one single, all English account. And because I love to get to know new people, I figured this would be perfect excuse to seek out new friends.

My journal is set to friends only, mainly because I have some bad experiences with online-stalking and I like to know who are reading my entries. But, I'll add you if you add me and bother to comment somewhere a bit about yourself. *smile* After all, I'm here to meet new people.

i’d rather be told nothing than be fed empty promises.



My name is Natalie, and I live in Cape Town, South Africa.
I'll keep this short.
I'm looking for new LJ's to read.
In all honesty, I can go for a week or two without updating - if my internet is tempermental [this will be sorted].
I live alone with my two cats, Bella and Max. Bella is 6 months and I'm starting to think she's male [don't ask].
I'm not picky with reading journals. Just don't be an asshole.
I work for an airline [in the office, not in the sky] so I rant a bit about that.
I drink and smoke occasionally.
I'll add anyone... unless you just created your journal and have hardly any updates.

Couldn't be arsed to type anymore; add me if you wish.

  • Current Music
    Sea Wolf - You're a wolf
RDJ Dynamite

Lurker finally coming out of the shadows!


Hiya! My name's Megan and I'm an extremely bored small town high school senior that spends way to much time on the internet and playing video games. I used to be into fandom on websites like forumns, but mostly just lurked around in livejournal (I might have been a tad bit shy) Now though, I am ready to start into lj and I'm also very hopeful about finding some fandom friends. I would love to meet anyone, so don't be scared to send me a message!

Here's a couple of my favorite things:

*Glee
*Harry Potter
*Merlin
*Doctor Who (Just got into it and LOVE it!)
*Any kind of music! (Fav bands at the moment: Queen and the Decemberists)
*Comic books (I also have been reading some manga lately)
*Sci-fi anything
*Fan fiction (Any kind really, I'm not to picky)
*Old Disney Movies
*Last but not least, lightsaber battles

So that's about it, I would absolutely love for some of you guys to add me! I will mostly likely write about geekiness or some of my everyday things in my journal. Can't wait to meet some of you guys :D

New to LJ!

I'm Kayla and I'm 17 tomorrow.

I live outside of Baltimore, MD.

I'm easygoing and I love to make new friends.

I like people who make me laugh and  I like to make people laugh.

But I don't like how this is starting to sound like a personal ad.

As you can see I love diet coke.

And I"m really bad at this so add me. <3

New to LJ!!!

Hi Everyone! My name is Edmark. I am not used to being called with that name. Call me Ed or Eddie. Works with me. I am a college student working on my  pre-requisites for Nursing. I am dorky. Don't hate me for being dorky. I am 19 years old. I am planning on entering the University of Illinois in Chicago Nursing Program by Fall 2011. I am grateful to have accomplished many things in my life. Here's a fact. I am a potato. Ha ha. I like that label.

My interests and hobbies include dancing, singing, classic music, 80's music, taking care of elderly, etc. There are more things that I want to say within this post, but I don't want to bore everybody. Here's the catch, since this is my very first post, please please make sure you consider me. Ha ha! I am hard to handle but easy to talk to.

Lastly, the person that influenced me the most is my college Instructor Marla G. She's great and influencial. I admire her and her teaching abilities. Oh! And I am looking forward to meet you guys/gals. Thanks! Peace Out!

"In the field of observations, chance favors the prepared mind." - Louis Pasteur


  • Current Mood
    accomplished