May 6th, 2010

pretty // pink and teal flowers

(no subject)

I'm Sara. Technically I'm 23, but most of the time, mentally, I feel like I never escaped my teenage years. Even with that said, though, I only add people that are 20+.

Anywho, I live at the Jersey Shore (and if you mention the show to me I will find a way to stab you in the spleen over the internet). We don't have accents where I live, and no, I'm not Italian, but sometimes I ooze Jersey. IDK. I used to hate this place, but once I started traveling and saw how other parts of the country are, I came to love my home.

Blah blah blah, I work part time in retail and it's awful. The only thing I like about it are the little kids, and even then, I only like the ones that aren't Tiny Douches. I used to be a full time supervisor where I work, but I stepped down due to the stress and how unethical it was. 90% of the time I'm a big supporter of morals and ethics. I'm also a spelling/grammar asshole. If I see more than one spelling or grammatical error somewhere I automatically deem the writer responsible to be borderline illiterate. I hate religion and politics.

I'M AWESOME

I'm not really in any fandoms anymore - I pretty much grew out of that once I discovered all the crazies that love the things I love. But hey, if we like the same shit, we like the same shit, so, whatevs. I'm not actively involved in the following, but they are as close to fandoms as you can probably get with me: music (think mostly the Fueled By Ramen bands, as well as a bunch of others. If you hate what I listen to, don't bother adding me), Supernatural, Sherlock Holmes, Harry Potter, and Lord of the Rings. If you like Twilight, DON'T ADD ME. You should be ashamed of yourself.

I recently got back into reading and art - I just finished my first painting in years and I'm very proud of myself. I also love writing and creating characters to play around with, and I'm trying to hone some budding photography and baking skills. I ♥ driving my little red clown car around town. I'm straight but I'm fascinated by homosexuality (and extremely supportive of gay rights). I don't believe in anything that happened in the Bible, but I find the idea of angels and demons and those sort of spiritual battles to be very compelling. I'm chubby and chopped off my long tresses two years ago despite the protests of everyone around me. I'm a college dropout! :D



So just, I guess, don't add me if you post about religion, or you're younger than 20, or you like Twilight, or you type like an asshole.

AND EVERYTHING WILL BE COOL.
tom&serge1

Looking for new friends!



• My name is Bonnie, I'm 22 & I live in South Florida.
• I plan on going back to school soon; I'm a barista at Starbucks and a hostess at Buca di Beppo.
• Some of interests include baking, cooking, photography, reading, writing, anything that relates to outer space/astronomy, Disney World and anything Disney related (HUGE fan), traveling and going to the beach.
• My favorite bands are The Beatles and Copeland.
• My family is Jewish but I have an agnostic view on religion.
• I have two tattoos and a few piercings.
• If you'd like to know more, go here :)

New Friends?


Hello. My name is Reanne. I've decided to come here to meet new friends, as most of mine have stopped posting. I live in Michigan and I attend Western Michigan University. I will be 22 on May 12th, and I just finished up my fourth year of college. But with transferring schools three times and switching my minor four times, I will not be graduating until December of 2011. :(

Here are a few facts to get to know me:
  • I'm an English major with a concentration in Secondary Ed, and an Economics minor. I will be qualified to teach both subjects at a high school level upon graduation.
  • I am a book-o-holic. I will read, and enjoy, nearly everything, but I absolutely cannot stand Twilight. I am a huge fan of Dracula, by Bram Stoker (as well as gothic lit. in general) and I cannot stand how romanticized vampires have become. They are supposed to be frightening, not sparkly!
  • I have two adorable cats, so don't add me if you hate cats because we probably won't get along.
  • I love Japanese culture. The language, the movies, the food - all of it! It all started with my addiction to Sailormoon as a young lass. And although that addiction has never faded (I even named my kitten Luna), it has expanded to encompass other aspects of Japanese culture. Yasunori Mitsuda and Nobuo Uematsu are two of my favorite musicians of all time. Shunji Iwai is probably my favorite director. And someday, when I have time, I will learn the language.
  • I love food. I am not a dieter. I would like to tone up a bit though, as I seem to lack any sort of muscles. So if you have any exercise tips, please share!
  • Music is a huge part of my life. I myself play clarinet, alto sax, piano, and I know a few chords on guitar. I am also a singer. I listen to a variety of genres, so chances are we will like at least one of the same bands.
  • I don't watch any shows regularly, as I'm not much of a tv person, but I love The Office, American Pickers, Scrubs, Animation Domination, the new America show on the History channel, the History channel in general, and a slew of others that I enjoy watching every once in awhile but never make a point to watch in their scheduled slots.
  • During the school year, I work two jobs and attend classes full-time, but for the summer, I am working just one M-F, 8-5 job and not taking any classes. So I finally have free time!
  • I also do some occasional modeling, but it's not something I'm too interested in. Just when I want a little extra cash, like when I have a lot of gits coming up or around Christmas time.


Comment to add!
walnut st bridge

New friends? Thats what's up.

My nickname is Staley. I don't use my real name over the internet for fear of people I know trying to creep. I am 20 years old, born and raised in East Tennessee. I have an accent, and I can't help it :] I'm just a country girl at heart, and when it comes down to it, nothing makes me happier than the sound of rain hitting a tin roof in the middle of the night or the faint sound of bluegrass music blowing in on the breeze. I love going barefoot and spending lazy days sunning myself on river rocks. When I'm not in school or working, that is almost always where you will find me. I go to school in a big city, and I love it. I am currently pre-law and concentrating on public policy. I speak French and a little Russian. I want to travel and be an advocate in human rights, specifically women in developing countries. I'm easy to get along with and can make friends with almost anyone. I want to get to know the wonderful people I will be adding to my list, so I can promise to be active if you will do the same.
walking me

Just starting.

Well. I was thinking that I should probably introduce myself. So this is me. I'm 22 years old. At present live in Moscow & absolutely adore this city. Though you would never want a car with so much trafic here. Hate metro & after suicide bombing also scared of it. However I still think that Moscow subway is the most beautiful subway I've ever seen. Trust me I've seen NY, Atlanta, Tokio and etc. Half russian, half american. So half of my life was spent in Cartersville, Ga and half of it in Moscow, Russia.

I speak 3 languages: Russian, English & German. However I'm willing to learn Japanese or any other.

I love books. I read in metro, at home, at work, sometimes even in the street when waiting for someone. I love music. I listen to mostly everything.

Yes. I like to drink but don't like people who get drunk every day. Tequila is not my first priority in life. Hope to find friends here who have there own opinion on books, music, movies, and other things as well, who  make their own choices and take responsibility for them. Please, be free to add me as you can always quit.
4

(no subject)


I don't do good introductions, but first impressions aren't everything, right?

I'm a 16 year old from Scotland, and right now I am complaining ALOT about my exams which I am probably failing so don't add if you can't be bothered with that.

I post most days, just thoughts, pictures.. anything really.

I don't pretend to have the most exciting life, but I love it all the same!

Comment on my friends only post, and add me :)


  • atchu

(no subject)

*waves* 
hi, I'm Laura, but people mainly call me LT or elty. My full name is only used when I'm in trouble :)
I am 18, a virgo, a brunette, and very fond of carbohydrates. I'm torn between being social and lovely, and being a total recluse. I love to chat, so if anyone out there just wants to say hello, you'll probably make my day.
I live in sunny sunny England, and just voted for the new primeminister. very strange.

if you want to add - please do :) 
xxx