June 1st, 2010

heart sunglasses

add me?

Hey everyone, I'm Ashley. I'm 22 years old, from Pennsylvania, USA. I'm looking for some new friends, obviously. I don't care about the age as long as you are mature and aren't going to post lyke dis.

So, let me tell you a bit about myself. I am a Christian, but I'm one of the most open-minded Christians I know. I'm pro-gay marriage, pro-choice and whatnot. I currently do not have a job, but am starting up school in the fall. I want to become a paralegal. I'm also going to be volunteering at a no-kill cat shelter, starting Thursday. I'm pretty excited to be getting my life back together.

Some interests: Good music (I enjoy alternative rock, hip hop, r&b, and pop. My favorite band is Green Day), reading, knitting, crochet, scrap booking, cats, funny tv shows (The Soup, adult swim [most shows on there], Chelsea Lately just to name a few).

Things I dislike: When people are constantly angry/in a bad mood...I understand everyone gets into those moods, myself included, but it's not necessary all the time, people that hate others completely based on their race, sex, sexual orientation, religion, disability, and whatnot, when people are constantly late...I can understand if it takes awhile to get ready, but please give yourself that much time ahead of the plans, animal abuse, the sound of erasers...erasing.

If you'd like to know more, just send me a message!

Add me! I'd like a comment on here telling me you added me...so I know who you are. Thanks! :)
Wicked Witch: My beautiful wickedness

Hi

Hello, all, I'm Amy/26/Indiana/blissfully single. Most of the people on my friends list have abandoned LJ in favor of Tumblr/Twitter, so I'm looking for fun new people to talk to. I post a lot (at least once a day) and comment a lot. Most of my entries are about hockey (though I do filter those posts for my friends that aren't interested), but I also post a lot about music, movies, American Idol, books, random everyday things, picspams and lots of memes. I don't take myself too seriously & I try not to get heavy or negative, though I may sneak in an occasional rant about my job.

Just a few of my interests…
TV: American Idol, anything on Nickelodeon, Criminal Minds, Pushing Daisies, Dead Like Me, Jericho, Friday Night Lights, Turner Classic Movies/TLC/Discovery Channel/Animal Planet/The History Channel
Movies: The Wizard of Oz is my all-time favorite, classic movies, silent movies, the Harry Potter films, comic book/superhero movies (especially X-men), Disney/Pixar, anything with James Dean, Johnny Depp or Robert Downey Jr
Music: I listen to all kinds of music. Huge Beatles junkie. I also like Robbie Williams, Drake Bell, Joss Stone, David Cook, Kris Allen, Will Young, Eric Clapton, Lily Allen, The Killers, Kings of Leon, Rilo Kiley, Adele, Kelly Clarkson, the Black-Eyed Peas, John Legend, Jennifer Hudson, Harry Connick Jr and many many others. I also love oldies.
Other stuff: reading (anything but romances!), photography, animals, Harry Potter, antiques, ghost stories/haunted places (for more, see my profile)

If you're interested in being friends, you can go ahead and add me & I'll add you back. (If you want to be excluded from my hockey filter, you can leave a comment here.) Thanks for your time!
pink sunset

Hey :-)

Hey everyone...

I'm fairly new to LJ, and plan to start posting on a regular basis about whatever is on my mind at the moment.  I would love to gain some new friends!

A little about me...I am 22, recently graduated from college and am currently looking for a job.  I moved in with my boyfriend of 3+ years, whom I love. :-)  He bought  a house recently, so we are working to get everything organized to our liking.

TV shows: American Idol, The Mentalist, House, ...
Books: Twilight series, romance novels...hoping to do a lot more reading now that I am out of college!
Other interests:  cooking, baking, gardening, ...

If you think we'd make good friends, add me as a friend and send me a comment saying that you did so! :-)
  • Current Mood
    content content
Cookie

Wanna add me?

I'm Christina I am 26 years old and live in Grand Blanc, MI. I enjoy doing this like reading, wringing, art, swimming, watching TV, sleeping, going to the movies, finding concerts to go to and thing likr that. I plan to enhter collage this fall (better than than never) I'm think about going into either Social Works (but it pays bad), studying socilogy, going into the aspect of marketing to find how why people react certiam ways to certain this, which also was to do with socilogy. But even oguh about that batter. I also like to spend time with my best friends, the bestest one named Jason. Hes a great friend. I'd like to go into taking actual art classes and alsp photography classes too. I have also loved doing that. I am also a person who is young at heart. I know it seems sitty likr I like wearing Sesame Strret and stuff like that shirts. I enjoy making friends of all interests, so feel free to add me if you like me, even if we don't have alot in common, ya know oppoistes attract. :o)
  • Current Mood
    bored bored

let's be friends. eh?



Ey. My name is Briana. I'm 20, turning 21 in July. I'm bisexual.
I work as a Veterinary Assistant, and I volunteer at my local SPCA.
I love animals, more than most people.
I'm a lot of fun to be around. I love life and making new friends.
I think my journal is interesting, I write about EVERYTHING.
Add me?!
I always need to new friends to read about, boy or girl. doesn't matter.

**MORE INFO IS ON MY PROFILE PAGE!! COMMENT ON HERE OR MY FRIEND'S ONLY ENTRY!!**