June 19th, 2010

Ted Kennedy - Fill A Shirt [Anim]

Hello out there!

Okies, here's my story: I'm Lisa. I'm a vegetarian, 32, have anxiety/OCD and still live with my parents (because of the social anxiety). I spend a lot of time online. I was recently "let go" from my first relationship and have been pretty depressed about it, trying to find my way back to being the old content me, but it's not working well. I'm sure some of you know what I'm talking about. Just thought I'd try and make a few new friends on here to get my mind of things to make it easier.

I'm a goof/dork. The type of person who pushes all the talking doll buttons in a toy aisle and has a laugh over it. Since I fell in love with a girl, I guess that means I don't have much preference, though I do find myself more attracted to butch gals than guys nowadays. Not that it matters, but just revealin' some details about myself.

Hm, what else? I live in Maryland. I like making websites about celebrities I like (usually old guys nobody's heard of). I like all sorts of music (Beatles, Cranberries, Depeche Mode, Hole, Evanescence, Nine Inch Nails, Beethoven, classic rock, 80s, etc).

Anyway, add me if you find me at all interesting, lol! My current LJ theme/username is based on my Ted Kennedy crush, so don't be startled, hehe!

Thanks for your time!
  • Current Music
    Hedwig And The Angry Inch's "The Origin Of Love"
  • gauri

hello!



sorry if you see this posted in a million places, i'm just really into finding new LJ friends right now.

i'm gauri (rhymes with dowry). i'm a 25-year-old naturopathy student and writer living in and loving melbourne, australia. i love introspection and i strive to grow from all my experiences. i love to construct my life according to what feels right to me, and i never do anything just because it's expected of me. i am a connoisseur of weirdness and i love to share the daily craziness i encounter. in part this is a coping mechanism as i live with my mother and my intellectually disabled older sister and madness is an indelible part of our lives.

i'm into: writing, reading, health, mental health, nutrition, exercise, cats, interior design, being silly, random acts of kindness, byron katie's 'the work', personal development, tv (i like gilmore girls, gossip girl, glee, heroes, true blood), snail mail, art journalling, stationery, personal style.

what i post:
- vanity (and other) pictures
- noteworthy happenings, with an emphasis on growth and introspection
- madness
- outfits (sometimes)

i love to learn from watching how others do life, so add me!
NAME - Pink Heart Sunbursts

Looking for new friends again...

It's been awhile since I posted for new friends. I think it was back in 2008, so I decided to add some life back to my list. A lot of my friends are either no longer updating or update very rarely, so my list is a little dead right now.

Name: Katrina, most friends call me Trina.
Age: 29
Location: Indiana, not far from Indianapolis.
Status: Single. Divorced since 2002.
Children: 2 boys. 8 and 9 years old. Both from previous marriage.
Fur-Children: Female Cockapoo (Cocker Spaniel/Poodle mix) - Daisie. Two Male Cats - Jinxie & Lewis
Religion: Christian. I do have strong beliefs, but I don't push them on people. I have a variety of religions on my list, so it's not a big thing if you don't agree with me.
Occupation: Full-time Student. Well, not really a job, but right now it's what I'm mostly focusing on.
Major: Leanings towards Elementary Education, but right now I'm keeping my options open.
Some things that I enjoy & that interest me: Children, Animals, Christianity, Graphic Design, Photography, Cooking, Baking, Cake Decorating, Reading, Writing, Blogging, Crafts, Knitting, Painting, Drawing, Poetry, Movies, TV, Music, Board Games, Card Games, The Sims 2, Pogo, Mission 101, Obsessive List Writing, Goal Planning, Organization, Event Planning, Office Supplies, Pens, Weight Loss, Fitness, Healthy Eating, PCOS Awareness (because I have it), Cancer Awareness (currently fighting Stage 2 Uterine Cancer), Interior Design, Home Improvement, DIY Projects, Forensics, Law, Education, Teaching, Sociology, Psychology, Spending Time with Family, Chatting with Friends, Texting, Facebook & Surfing Random Websites. This is not a complete list, but it's a pretty decent look into my head. lol
Pics: There are some pics on my user info of me, my kids, and my animals. The icon I'm using is also me...
Journal: My journal is friends only. I have been on livejournal since 2002. I was previously sparklepryncess and have been on this journal since 2004. I also used to have a GreatestJournal (I was piinkfaeriie on there.) A few months ago, I merged all the old journals with this one and made all my entries prior to 2010 private. I intend to go through each entry, delete duplicates, and reorganize all my tags. Just to warn you, in case you add me & you try to go back before that point.

Friends & If You Decide to be One: All of my friends have been on my list over 2 years, most of them have actually been on my list for longer. When I make friends, I try to keep them! The only time I do cuts is if people have deleted me and/or I'm 100% sure they left LJ completely. I'm interested in interacting with people, not just making people's lists longer. I don't comment on every single entry and I don't expect you to comment on everything that I'm posting either. Expect long breaks because I do have a life outside of LJ. I'm not really picky about who I add. I would prefer a more mature audience...over 18 is okay, but over 21 is better. I'd like to add some other moms, college students, teachers, Christians, artists, people struggling with weight loss/health problems, etc. I'm pretty open about adding different people & cultures, but if you have some interests in common with me.. I'd really like to meet some more people out there like me too. :)

Comment here or on my friends only post to add me. Oh.. and I'm very long-winded. LOL