June 26th, 2010

hearts&lights.

hi ! <3 looking for new LJ friends ! (:



Hi ! (:
My name is Ashlyn !
I am 20 years old & I live in New Hampshire.
I am a kandi raver, my rave name is Sprinkles.

I love to go to raves & listen to electronic music.
I like kandi !
I LOVE to shop ! I love make up & clothes. (: Typical girly girl.
I LOVE Hello Kitty ! I have a Hello Kitty tattoo on my back !
I LOVE toys !! I collect My Little Pony, I have a collection of about 150 of them.
My dream is to work for Hasbro someday.
I also really love fashion dolls. Bratz are my favorite !
I love to dress up ! I love alternative fashion, bright colors, & sparkly things.
I am diagnosed bi polar.
I love my pets ! I have 2 cats, 1 dog, 1 snake, 1 fish, & 1 guinea pig.
My favorite show of all time is Lost.
My favorite film series is the Saw series !
I love to read true crime books.
I love Nintendo games.
I love thrift shopping & yard sailing. I worked at Savers for a year. (:
I love candy, sweets, & fast/junk food.
Also: I do use drugs & will sometimes write about it in my journal so if you are NOT okay with this please do not add me.
I love piercings, dyed hair, & tattoos. (: All are okay with me. XD
I love blinkies & pixels.
I post lots of pictures & I post & comment pretty frequently.
I love to make new LJ friends so if we have anything in common feel free to add me !
:)



 
  • Current Mood
    curious curious

(no subject)

Hey, I'm 21 and I reside in Brooklyn, NY.  Born and raised! =)  I'm a fine arts major, not currently in school but hopefully going back next semester.  I currently do some freelance illustration, and the occassional makeup gig.  I've been involved in art since I was little, I started drawing apparently when I was 2.  I love all forms of art though and love experimenting with new mediums.  I also love writing, music, and a tad random but.. anthropology.  As a child, while other kids were at the playground, playing video games, and doing whatever else it is kids usually do, I was collecting insects, examing dirt samples, collecting and analyzing rocks and minerals, and reading national geographic.  I was always so excited when the next issue would arrive.  I'm fascinated by just about anything and everything, and as dorky as this may sound; I loveee learning.  But anthropology in particular has always been a growing and developing interest of mine.  I love learning about different cultures, and I find the history and evolution of human civilization fascinating. 
Also, I loveeeee travelling, I just don't have the financial means currently.  Occassionally though I meet people on places like livejournal living in other countries who offer me to come stay with themmm!  =D  And I loveee food.  You just can't fully experience any place or culture without experiencing the food!

Despite how it may sound after all that talk of being a hermit child, I'm actually a big kid at heart, and I'm not ashamed of that.  I like having fun and I'm not afraid to be silly.   My favorite quote is something my mom always said; growing old is manditory, growing up is optional.  I don't take myself, or life, too seriously.  I'm looking for LJ friends who don't take themselves too seriously either.

I update my journal as much as once a day, and as little as once a week.  Whether I update or not though, I always keep up with my friends journals and comment, and I'd appreciate the same.  You don't have to be a comment whore but comments are nice.  Well, that's about all I can think of.  If there's anything you'd like to know, you're welcome to ask.

BTW, if you want to add me, please either comment here, send me a message or comment my friends only post so that I know who you are, otherwise I won't add you back.

Well a few things about myself

Well I'm an artist, I'm from teh US of A. I'm am also a poet. You will from time to time see me posting some of my poetry up there. And another thing is I graduated with two A.A's and one B.A. in Graphic Design. So I'm pretty nifty in that area. Let's see my favorite authors are Orson Scott Card and J.K. Rowling. And I love Sci fi. I also like the author H.G. Wells and Robert Heinlein. I love apples, the fruit :P and the computer. It's not because they are superior, but I love the interface of them and I've just had them for so many years that I know nothing else. And let me see I am currently disabled and have many physical disabilities as well as mental. So if you can empathize with that then I would be your best friend. Also I'm a ghost writer for someone currently. I can't give it away. I'm also trying to search for work through a vocational rehab program. I don't like handouts, but I had no choice when I was diagnosed with this condition. It was either be homeless or live good. So let me see if you like a kind hearted person and are one yourself you and I would get along together. Please add me.
  • Current Music
    Ichirin no Hana-High and Mighty Color-Bleach
castle

Hi Hi

Hello Everyone.
I'm Sharyla, 24 of PA, USA.

I'm not always crazy exciting, and I don't seem to go on rants as much as I use to. There's a lot of "I did this today" entries by me. I enjoy being able to talk about random mundane stuff on my LJ, and I love it when people tell me its interesting.

People think I'm funny and energetic, but at home I'm pretty serious and am often described as cranky by my close friends and family. I love my family, but it is very dysfunctional.

I enjoy reading, being on my computer, drinking coffee in the morning and at night, talking about books, and blogging about them as well. If you don't want to hear a lot of random book chat, I am not for you.

I get invested in my friends, both online and off. I love them when we become close and tend to keep these relationships as long as I can.

There's so much more about me to know, but I don't quite know how to put it in to words this morning.

Lookin for moar peeps

My name is Ann.

Lookin' to hook up with LJers who are interested in the following things:

- Reading/Books (Twilight don't count yo)
- Bodybuilding/Fitness
- British things
- World of Warcraft
- Video games
- MMA
- Asian culture
- DELICIOUS FOOD

If you wanna be friends, leave a comment and I'll add you right away. DANKE

Hi, just looking for new conversation :o)


Well, hi there. :)
  •  I’m an upcoming senior at my high school which I am both thrilled and terrified of. I have an old soul but that inner child not wanting to leave it's comfort zone comes bursting out at the oddest intervals when I stop to think about how fast I'll be in college.
  • I  like literature and often I talk in metaphors because otherwise I have trouble expressing my feelings. I’m a walking spell check and therapist. Some of my favourite novels are A Tree Grows in Brooklyn, the Book Thief, and Those Who save Us.
  • I’m honest, sarcastic, and blunt. These are usually not very appealing qualities, but they make me who I am and I’m proud of them. I am also very generous, good with words, fair, and open-minded.
  • I don’t participate in the consumption of alcohol or drugs because they did nothing positive to my childhood.
  • I practice a vegan life style and my boyfriend does not, so I make him brush his teeth after his meals or I won’t kiss him.
  • I’m a very realistic person but even so, I get lost in my dreams. I have a photographic memory that aids me in the dissipation of normalcy, and I find myself wanting to leave my home more often every moment.
  • I enjoy expression, I have a passion for life, and I love writing more than I think I could write.
  • I am the girl you fall in love with when you’re trying your best to forget.
  • I promise I’m very friendly and loyal. I’m a Scorpio: our friendship, when it is returned with respect and sincerity, is for life. but I guess I'm an acquired taste.
  • I love music, not often very well known artists because I don't like the idea of mainstream. I listen to all different languages, especially Japanese, English, Croatian, and Italian.
  • I'm currently learning Italian and Croatian. The latter is not going quite as well as the first one. -_- but I'm trying. I take Italian in school.
     
Get to know me :) I'm on private. Simply add or comment here so I know you're adding.
  • Current Mood
    awake

(no subject)

 Hello everyone!

I'm 17, female and a highschool student. I currently have a lot of things going on in my life; academics, working, guys, etc. But what my journal is mostly for is for motivating me to keep exercising and eating right.

I already have another Livejournal for my personal life, so this one is a weight loss/toning up journal, if you will. I'll be keeping track of what I eat and what exercise I do each day. 

If you would like to help me along on this journey then add me and I'll gladly add you back. I could really use some support!
cherokee - b&amp;w

hello.


my name is Cherokee, i'm 25.
i have a beautiful 10 month old daughter named Morgan.

i love Johnny Depp, Tim Burton ans Jack Black.
i also love coffee, Halloween, Christmas, the color black, rain, snow and autumn.
im as opposite of perky and preppy as you can get.

i'm also really into my native american heritage.


Glee: Kurt *OH!*

ASCUSE ME



My name's Tara, but I also go by my username (or some variation of it). 
I turn 23 on July 8th, and I live in crappy, small town in Eastern Washington.
I'm "bisezual", Anglophile, a vegetarian, and I enjoy listening to indie/electronica music.

I need new blood, so I plan to delete the old and bring in some new faces :]

My current obsessions/people worthy of stalking are: British comedies, Michael Sheen, True Blood, Leslie Hall, Harry Potter, Noel Fielding, and this sketch:



You'll find poorly made macros, random sex dreams, and HP picspams on my lj.
I'd prefer it if we actually shared something in common besides both being girls or liking the color green.