July 4th, 2010

screw you waldo go find yourself

Add Me

Hello My Name is Alicia I pretty much havn't got a life at the moment. I stay at home all the time to take care of my Grandmother and Grandfather. My Grandmother is on Dialysis so it get hectic. I pretty much rant about my mother that acts like a 4 year old half the time and I'm pretty sure she doesn't have any common sense pretty much the same with my father. But he hides behind a beer can most of the time and doesn't talk much unless it's a smart comment. I have 3 sisters and I'm the second oldest. We also have a friend of the family that lives here so there is 9 ppl living in this house. So there is a lot of drama. I have a great boyfriend but I'm not the time a person that writes down all the sappy things we do. I post rants, random pictures, recipes, things about my hobbies, and the cakes that I do. I use to use the journal a lot but I fell out of place and I'm wanting to get back into the hang of things. But it seems most of the ppl on my friends list have fallen out too. Can't blame them life gets in the way sometimes. I'm pretty open minded, and will add just about everyone. If I see your post I will read it. I do like to comment. So add me!!!
dog love

(no subject)

Hey there add_me, I'm Marquelle and I'm 23. I have faithfully written in this journal since 2003 (7 years!) and I plan on writing as long as my heart is beating. I have made some amazing friends and I'm hoping to make more.

I was diagnosed with Borderline Personality Disorder (http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Borderline_personality_disorder) 3 years ago and have been learning to cope since. I successfully completed DBT treatment and I am returning to school in the fall to finish my bachelors in public relations. My life goal is to be able to work with and/or for animals.

My posts deal with the struggles of borderline, thrift store finds, working with kiddos, anything really. My journal is my sanctuary.

My favorite movies are any/all disney movies, Lost in Translation, Ever After, 500 Days of Summer, Forest Gump, Into the Wild and Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind. My favorite band is Coldplay and I enjoy reading. I'm currently reading Animal Liberation and I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies).

Although I'd like to deny it, I spend A LOT of my time on the internet. Mostly chatting with my best friend that I met here in lj land.

If I sound like someone you'd like to get to know comment here or at my Friends Only post. Hope to see you around :)
Rai/Konoe

It's a Sazzy!

And who the hell is Sazzy, you might wonder? Well, let me tell you:


Sazzy is a swedish single girl, 21 year old, and born in April. Does it catch your interest? No? Then how about I'll add some more?
She is a sweetoholic, noodleholic, and she tends to get easily obsessed with things. Especially when it comes to fandoms.

Yep, she posts alot about her fandom, so it that bothers you, then you probably shouldn't add her. Also, if things like Homosexuality bothers you, then you definitely shouldn't add her, because she is strongly for it. She loves gay, and she supports homosexuality with all her heart.

She loves animals, but does have a phobia of one particular creature. Frogs and toads. So don't shove pictures of them in her face, or she is doomed to have nightmares about them for all eternity! D8

What fandoms is she into? There are loads, but I could list them.

First we have Harry Potter. She is a rabid HP fangirl, and sometimes writes fanfics within the fandom. Her other fandoms are Buffy the Vampireslayer, Queer as Folk, Fullmetal Alchemist, Kuroshitsuji, Kyou Kara Maou, Skip Beat, Junjou Romantica and Haru Wo Daite Ita.

And I almost forgot to mention that she is a rabid Yaoi fangirl! That means she likes Male on Male action in mangas and anime. If you like it too, then you are very welcome to friend her, so that she can fangirl like crazy! Because she loves doing that as well.

Maybe you want to know what she looks like as well? Well, let's just fnd out then, shall we?


default

(no subject)

Hey, I'm Zela, this is an introduction post. :D
I'm coming back from a looooong hiatus so I thought I'd post around, meet some new people, etc. HERE GOES

I'm 16, I'd like to think of myself as not-crazy BUT YOU KNOW TEENAGERS. I'm in British Columbia. I mostly write about my day (I do try to keep it not boring as hell though), music (more on that), video game rage, etc. In addition, I'm diagnosed with Bipolar I disorder, so there may be some posts on that but definitely not a ton, no worries. XD; I hate droning on about things.
I am a fan of anime but again, not crazy. I'll definitely add people who aren't, I don't mention it all that much anyway lol. Some fandoms I lurk: Yu-Gi-Oh! (DM&GX), Noir, FLCL, Durarara!!, Baccano!, Eden of the East, Neon Genesis Evangelion, Revolutionary Girl Utena, Angel Beats!, Origins, Akira, and Paranoia Agent. Actually, I'm big on the cartoons in general. I would move to America if only to have hassle-free access to adultswim, I swear.
AS I SAID... I love music. Well. To be more honest, I love sound. I'm a big fan of languages and music down to a technical level, I'm actually hoping to be an audio engineer some day. If you wanna talk bands we'll be here all day, but my favourite genres are post-rock, shoegaze, math rock, electronic and ambient. Generally, stuff with distortion and/or steady rhythms.
Some other hobbies are video games, sleeping, drawing (not very good at it lol), reading, annnd that's about all I can get specific on lmao. I'm pretty simplistic. I love movies too, comedy, horror and drama especially. I don't watch a lot of TV, but I'd definitely spend a day in bed watching moves. XD

MAN THIS LOOKS LONG so I'll cut it off here, if you're interested comment here or on my f.o. post. ♥ Nice to meet you in advance~
GAGA MTN
  • rowanx

(no subject)

I'm a 27 female. I like reading journals, but I suck at commenting. I'm always welcoming new friends to my journal.

I write about:
-love
-life
-work
-my dog, Petey
-my current obsessions
-what's bugging me at the moment

I love to write, but I'm unpredictable. Sometimes I post 5 times a week. Sometimes I post twice a month.

Add me and I'll add you back.