August 11th, 2010

me, Delilah

(no subject)

I'm Geni, that's pronounced Jenny. I do not spell it that way to be cute or trendy, I spell it that way because that is what is on my birth certificate. I'm nineteen years old. I live in California. There you have my stats.

I'm really awkward. I promise you I'll read your posts, but there are no guarantees that I will comment on them. A lot of times I will type something, and then backspace because I'm even shy over the internet.

I taught my dog how to play dead by using my hand as a gun. Her name is Delilah, and I think it's weird how much I love her.

I don't live and breathe music, because then I would be dead. I breathe air, now that, that keeps me alive. I do like music though. Right now I'm really enjoying The Radio Dept., Casiotone for the Painfully Alone, Stars, and Winter Gloves. Although I listen to music on all different sides of the spectrum.

I would really like to make friends on here. I don't like numbers on social-networking sites, so I'm hoping we won't just be numbers to each other.

This is a new LiveJournal, but I'm not new to LiveJournal. I really just needed a fresh start.


And here's a really cheesy picture.

swings

(no subject)

I just turned 26 and have been doing the LJ thing for quite some time now that I think about it. I'm kind of shy online which is weird because I'm not that shy in the real world. I think it has to do with the fact that I tend to over think things when I have time to think about them.

I have a degree in Film and Video Production and am currently working on my first feature film so that's what a lot of my posts have been directed toward lately. I love movies and try and give recommendations/reviews whenever I feel the urge to do so. I also am able to get on the occasional commercial set from time to time and post about my experience there. No big time movie sets for me yet, but I'm keeping my fingers crossed.

Other than that I just typically post about what's going on in my life. I try to post often but I'm not gonna lie, sometimes I go weeks without posting anything. I do, however, check this thing daily to see what my friends are up to and try to leave comments whenever I'm not over thinking what to write.

Some other things about me:
I have two cats that I adore and think are secretly dogs in disguise.
I love music and am always looking for new bands to fall in love with.
I have a large extended family but am an only child.
I don't have any many friends, but the ones I do have I've had for years and will probably be friends with for the rest of my life.
I enjoy graphic design/playing in Photoshop but haven't gotten to as of late as my computer is being ridiculous.

So add me if you want, some of my entries aren't friends locked so you can check them out to get an idea of what I post about. I really just like reading about people with different lives from my own.
rock on

Tl;dr: Rambling 23 year old

KARA.

Hey- I'm Kara. I'm 23, but I feel and act younger. I'm from West Virginia.
I am a proud mother of a 3 year old girl named Lizzy.
I post random things, more memes and GIFs than anything. I might not update much, but I'm a big commenter on other people.
I spend most of my time here and on Facebook.
I listen to all kinds of music, from classical to country to heavy metal, most anything that you recommend to me I like.
In the past few months, I'vebecome part of the community ontd_ai and I've made tons of friends there. I spend a lot of time hanging out there in the OT post.
I'm quite obsessed with British boys after discovering Alex Day (Nerimon) and Charlie (charlieissocoollike) on YouTube. (I ship them so hard it's not funny.) I love talking to people from other countries.
I won't tell you not to add me if you're under 18, but I will warn that I do offhandedly mention graphic things and I curse a lot. I will probably in the near future be writing some Harry Potter or AI fanfic, which probably will turn out graphic. I'll rate it and put it under a cut, though.

I love Harry Potter, Glee, True Blood, any and all cooking shows on TV, and American Idol.
Books are my weakness, especially fantasy. Neil Gaiman is God.

I'm a big fan of movies, I'll watch almost anything but a really sappy, poorly written romance. I can't stand that. Or a cheesy horror film. I love the older horror movies, the originals.

Basically this:
(c/p from my profile.)

Generally, I'm interested in anything. I love to read, write, do anything creative. I play around on the internet a lot. I'm married to a wonderful man- we've been married almost 5 years now. We have a beautiful baby girl named Lizzy who is 3. I am very accepting of others, as I would hope they would be of me. I am not religious, if that offends you, i just won't mention it anymore. I am bisexual, if that offends you, see above statement. I'm taking online classes, but mostly i'm just working and smiling and living every day just like I want to. I aspire to be a professional writer so i can sit on my ass and do nothing all day except write whenever i feel like it. It sounds like a wonderful life, to be able to sit with my little girl and write from my home. I want to be a writer that inspires others like Tolkien or Neil Gaiman. Anything else you want to know, just ask.

I'm just looking for some new friends here on LJ.
If you read through all this, kudos to you. Comment and add me!
<3
Kara

Давайте дружить!

Пишу не очень часто, но люблю читать других, пишу комменты, если что-то вызывает эмоции. Кстати, предлагаю поиграться... если нормально к хоррору относитесь:) Слабо меня переплюнуть?


Чтобы поиграться, заходите ко мне в гости: http://well-cook.livejournal.com/2511.html
idratherbehatedforwhoiam

Hey, hey, hey :)

I'm Abby; I'm 18. I've had my lj for about 5 years now lol. I'm from the US and studying in college for a degree in International Studies with a minor in French. I just got back from studying abroad in France. I have a few people in my friends section, but most of them don't update frequently. I'm also a member of A LOT of communities and use my journal primarily for them.

But sometimes, I'll post photos/artwork. I'm into photography, scrapbooking, painting, and writing. I'm also a major music lover, esp indie music, so you'll see lots of stuff about my latest music obsessions. I'm also into foreign films and will probably be writing a lot about them. I'd love to be friends with someone who could exchange/recommend movies or bands and such. That'd be totally awesome.

I also have a tumblr that's linked in my journal where I post photography more often.

And like so many others, there's lots of depressing/angsty stuff in my lj, but I'm trying to change that. So, I'd love to get to know you.

And this is a recent picture of me on top of the Sacre Coeur in Paris. :)
wayne&#39;s world

Lex





Heyy, I'm Lex.
I'm entering my last year of high school.
I love music, friends, books, texting.
I like to talk and discuss different outlooks on things.
I enjoy my boyfriend and best friends.
I'll post often and comment often.
I'm looking forward to making really good friends here.
Interested? Add me. :)