August 13th, 2010

mod kick

(no subject)

Hello, my name is Amanda. I’m 19 years old and I write things about my life. I’m no one special. I’m not a hipster and I’m not famous. I don’t live in New York or California. I’m very average. I have a family. I enjoy reading, writing, singing, dancing and breathing. I’m trying to become more comfortable with myself and my life. I’m trying to find my place in the world.

Many of my posts consist of ramblings of my day, but occasionally I discuss social and political issues.

I’m not very good at writing these things, but if you’d like to learn more please come to my journal.

Thanks,
Amanda


letmeout

Disjointed Person: Mostly Harmless

About me
I'm 23 years old (24 next week). I'm a sideshow performer and sometimes I even travel the country performing. I've noticed that while I'm on tour, I'm usually too tired to write up my adventures on LJ (or even in my sideshow blog), but sometimes it's mentioned. I have an associate's degree in electronic media and animation... and I also went to film school for two years, but I dropped out for various reasons.

Despite that, I am totally and absolutely infatuated with film. I make films and work on sets occasionally (not as much as I would like). I'm also fond of photography and literature.

I am vegan and into animal rights, but I don't really talk about it too much- However, if that kind of thing offends you, then we probably won't make good friends.

I am engaged and we plan on unconventionally marrying each other on 10/10/10 (because it's 42 in binary and we are huge Hitchhiker's Guide dorks). We used to live together, but we moved out of our apartment when I dropped out of school and then lived on the road for a month. Right now we're just floating around. I like to say that we're homeless, but I guess you could say we live with our parents (blech). I can't wait to move out again, haha.

I make art. I share my life with six rats, a dog, and 10 fish.

My journal is a total disaster between emotional battles and emptiness.

Also, I play World of Warcraft and other games. Sometimes I talk about them.

Hello :)

A little about me: My name is Stacey. I am 23 years old. I live in one of the boringest cities in Florida. There are more cows and old people here than people my own age. I just graduated from community college with my AS in Paralegal Studies and now I'm looking for a job. I still live at home with my mother and my dog. Hence why I need to get a job. I have had LJ for a little bit now but my friends dont comment or are no longer active so I deleted everyone because no one replyed to my friends cut post. Now Im looking for new friends who comment and update so I can do the same with you. LJ is just more fun when people update and comment :) I love to watch movies, tv, listen to music, read books (I need a rehab for all the books I read). I also love to write and do creative things like draw, paint, and make random things. Currently Im doing the 365 project in my journal. I'm a pretty open minded person and I'm always up to try new things. Anything else you want to know about me, ask. I'm an open book.

Some Likes:
Movies: Gone With the Wind, The Dollhouse Murders, The Omen, Halloween, Harry Potter, The Twilight Saga's, The Sound of Music, Chicago, 50 First Dates, The Departed, Alice in Wonderland Music: Christina Aguilera, Jonas Brothers, The Subways, The Maine, Ella Fitzgerald, Kanya West, Miley Cyrus, Usher, No Doubt, Rob Zombie, Mya Tv: Everybody Loves Raymond, Roseanne, Pretty Little Liars, Teen Mom, American Chopper, Ghost Hunters, SNL, The Late Late Show with Craig Ferguson Books: Gone With The Wind, Clockwork Orange, Holes, The Twilight series, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass, Catch-22, To Kill a Mockingbird, The Princess Diaries series, The Sookie Stackhouse series, Peter Pan, Pride and Prejudice
  • Current Mood
    happy happy
Little Dorrit

(no subject)

Hello. My name's Mina, I'm (almost) 19 years old and living in Slovakia. I study fashion design, this year will be my last. I like to draw, sew and to be creative. I can't live without music - it's my Muse. My favourite bands and artists are Emilie Autumn, Marilyn Manson, Holocaust, Jeffree Star and HIM. And I love the sound of bagpipes (I'm probably the only person alive that has "Scotland The Brave" on it's mp3-player :P). Yes, I want to move to Scotland one day... and perhaps (hopefully) marry a Scotsman in a kilt who will play on his pipes day 'n night. :D I like to read - I don't have a favourite genre, I'll read about anything if it's interesting. Except for Twilight. I'll stick to the good vampire literature - Stoker and Anne Rice, thank you. I'm interested in history, with my favourite Ancient Egypt, Middle Ages and Secession. My favourite historical figure is Vlad III. known more as "Dracula" or "The Impaler" and my idol is Dita von Teese - she's the most beautiful creature in the whole world! Also I'm into anime and maga. My most loved are Yu-Gi-Oh! and Hellsing.

>>>Comment on my "Friend Only" entry to be added. Thank you.<<<
  • Current Mood
    hopeful hopeful