August 16th, 2010

Kirk - Twenty five

(no subject)

Hello there! My name is Meghan. Nice to meet you. I’m looking to make some new friends. I’m a 23 year old girl from central PA. I’m going to school here in PA at a local hospital campus training to be a nurse’s aid. I have four cats and I love them to death. I love anything that has to do with the paranormal. Especially aliens. I’m pretty cool to hang out with and talk to. Here are some of the things that I like:

-Lord of The Rings
-Harry Potter
-Invader Zim
-Star Trek
-Twilight Saga
-The Big Bang Theory
-Glee
-Hello Kitty
-Cats
-Ancient Rome
-Watching foreign movies
-Anything paranormal
-Abandoned buildings
-Meeting new people
-Making new friends
-Chatting with people
-Penpals

Some other ways to reach me are:

AIM: Odd Earth Girl
Yahoo: inwe_sindanarie
MSN: meghan723@gmail.com
ICQ: 385399090

I write in my journal almost everyday and I’m not afraid to leave comments either. Add me and you won’t be disappointed. Hope to hear from you all soon!
fiona

me llamo es amanda~!

Name: Amanda
Age: 18
Gender: Female
Location: I'mma fruuum da guureeetteesstt country in thuh wurld - Ah-muri-cah. FUCK YEAH. I guess - it's not so great, to be honest. *sigh*

Relationship Status: Single
Occupation: University Student
Children: 0 - Zip - Nada
Pets: 2 and both are obnoxious little creatures (cat & dog)
Siblings: a twin sister, three step siblings.
Interests: world history, languages, politics, world cultures, music, medicine, international relations and DOCTOR WHO

List 3 words to describe yourself:
1. Honest (in an intense way)
2. Intelligent
3. Sardonic

List 3 interesting/random things about you:
1. I'm a pretty honest person - sometimes it comes off as bitchy, but that's your problem and not mine (well, it is mine - but you took it that way when I probably didn't mean it).
2. Someday, I plan on moving out of this country and either to somewhere in Europe (preferably the U.K. or the Netherlands) or Canada (like, Ontario or British Columbia)
3. I'm extraordinarily afraid of touching other people's hair - like, if they leave it on the sink or something - it just grosses me out beyond belief (which, is bad, considering I work as a housekeeper in the summertime and therefore see a lot of hair)

List 3 things you look for in a friend:
1. Someone who is open minded
2. Someone who is funny (or at least has a good sense of humor) 
3. Someone who can dish it back to me when I've gone to far

5 Favourite Bands/Artist/s:
1. The Stereophonics
2. The Manic Street Preachers
3. Travis
4. Example
5. Kylie Minogue

5 Favourite Movies:
1. Pineapple Express
2. The Hangover
3. The Dark Knight
4. Sicko
5. Capitalism: A Love Story

5 Favourite TV Shows:
1. DOCTOR WHO
2. Torchwood
3. Flipping Out
4. Sherlock 
5. Khloe and Kourtney Take Miami

5 Favourite Books:
* just gonna list ONE because it's been ages since I've had the time to read - but, I read just about everything - especially history books, so don't think I'm some sort of "DUR, BOOK READIN' ISH FUR COMMIES AND HIPPIES, DURP DURP DUUUUUR." moron, kay?
1. American Gods / Neil Gaiman


Why do you think people would enjoy reading and commenting on your posts?

- I'm random, in a good way (I think). Sometimes I write about things that have happened in the day, sometimes I let myself have a bitch-fest and other times I just write about things that have struck my thoughts and left me with an urge to get it out through talking it out with people. Plus, I'm an American living in the Midwest (Iowa, to be exact - and no, I do not have an encyclopedic knowledge of corn.)  - a very misunderstood, unrepresented and very much forgotten region within this great big huge country - you get the best of both worlds here and NOBODY seems to recognize that. The thing is, though - I'm pretty liberal and I'm one of those liberals who isn't afraid to call out the conservatives or fellow liberals when they are being shockingly moronic and I don't take to kindly to people being prejudiced in any way whatsoever. 

Tell us about your life and what you want to do with it:

- Okay, well - my life is pretty boring.... for now. I'm heading off to University this fall so it's bound to get more interesting (especially since I'm going up to Mankato - which, is an hour from Minneapolis - the "Little Big Apple", so who knows what kind of shenanigans I'll get up to!!). While attending school, I'll be working to gain a dual major in both nursing and psychology so that I can continue on and earn my doctorate and work with those with issues with their mental health - a group that is very misunderstood and seriously lacking the resources to improve their lives. I'm also studying communication disorders - y'know, learning ASL (which, I'm very excited about!). I do a lot of work with politics - I've attended rallies in support for gay rights (just because I'm straight doesn't mean I can't go out and support my fellow Americans gain the BASIC HUMAN RIGHTS they are entitled to), universal health care, environmental reform and other random crap that I just felt like doing.

If you could swap lives with a person for a week, who would it be and why?

- I'd switch with the Queen - because there's never been a Queen Amanda and that would just rock some serious socks off (especially since I'm such a lover of the Brits - love love love 'em all!). 

Make up your own question and answer it: Have you ever escaped ventured away from the U.S. of A?

- HAHA. YES. I HAVE. I've been to Canada (Vancouver, Edmonton and Quebec - I really fit in there, probably because I've got that Minnesota/Canadian accent), the U.K. (as a very, very small child - we went to Swansea and Edinburgh - not London, though) and Northern Ireland (again, as a very, very small child - we went to Belfast) - oh, and I guess Mexico but that was only for, like, an hour when we were in Texas.

I was supposed to go to Spain for a Spanish trip but I ended up having to forego it when I ran out of money and couldn't make the final payment - ended up going to Jackson Hole, Wyoming later that summer so it wasn't a total loss (plus, found out that it was friggin' hot over there while my class was in Barcelona and a bunch of people got sick so - in the end - it was a WIN).


 PS - there are links to both my Twitter and Facebook accounts in my profile, if you'd rather follow there (I update more on both of those than LJ - but I do make sure to update LJ at least 4 times per week if I have the time and always try to respond~!)

Ola!

Ola!
I'm Gen/Geni/Gennie/Genny. All those are short for Genevieve. I guess my name makes me come across as pretentious and posh. I'm really not.
I'm a 22 year old employed brit, living in a village an hour away from London that I despise with a job I love.

--I'm a bit of a geek. I love my xbox and World Of Warcraft (mostly for the lore and prettyness of the game, not because I like to pwn those n00bs.)
--I read. Not as much as I would like to but there is nothing like curling up with a good book on a rainy evening with a load of your favourite junk food.
--I love music. I play whatever instruments I can get my hands on. I studied music technology for 18 months at university but I lost interest and thought that leaving would be more beneficial for me than running up thousands in debt for something that I really didn't enjoy. 
-- I'm taken. James. We've been together a year and could not be happier.
-- I'm a great fan of public transport. I'm not really much of a save the planet kind of being, but I like to do my part. I don't drive, I don't own a car, and until I need to, I won't.

--I often set myself personal goals in my life, which is what I might talk about quite a lot. I'm working on a 101/1001 (101 things to achieve in 1001 days). I made a list about 18 months ago, but have pretty much given up on it and I'm working on a new list.

Okay I guess this has gone on long enough.
Collapse )
regular
  • peter

add me?

I'm a guy.

I used to be different. I used to be a player. I used to go to college and study fine art. I used to have a brother who was paranoid schizophrenic. I used to do a lot of drugs. I used to say squiggle instead of squirrel because I couldn't pronounce it and I was like four. I used to lie to people. I used to be all punk rock. I used to want to be a comic book artist. I used to think that I was going to end up going to hell. I used to believe in a god. I used to have a mother. I used to daydream about having super powers. I used to be a lot of things. I used to hope that someday I would get to be someone different.

I kind of got that.

None of that stuff is true of me anymore.

Well except I still on occaision smoke weed and I still have dyed blue hair, oh and I still sometimes daydream about the superpowers.. But other than that I swear.

To find out the kind of person I am now, well you'd have to read my journal I suppose.

I'm sat here.. with my fingers crossed.. hoping that I might get the attention of a couple of people that write.. I mean really write.. like things that aren't just 'I did xyz today' posts or copied up twitter posts.. something that actually lets me know what kind of person is there, sat writing the thing.

Other than that, no special requests.
  • Current Mood
    hopeful hopeful