August 25th, 2010

happy
  • voxpeep

and now for something completely the same

I'm 22, gay, and recently graduated college. A few weeks ago I moved in with my mother because the piece of paper I bought with enough money to buy a small country hasn't done me a damn bit of good. But that's a sob story being heard by everyone so I try not to dwell on it. As things are, I live in a conservative small town in eastern Kentucky and I am seriously lacking in the "normal people to talk to" department, save for my lady love.

You (hopefully) won't hear much whining on my journal. You will hear about: my ridiculously gorgeous girlfriend, jessesgiantdiet, and our crazy adventures down here in god's country; my foray into the world of healthy living via eating something other than cake and pizza and being dragged to the gym on a daily basis to run my fat ass on a treadmill next to miss america look-a-likes; my awkward second hand babysitting abilities and occasionally my fat handsome cat Spensarious Maximus Johnson New (aka Spencer).

I do not have a deity but if you have one that's quite alright. I believe that if I try my very best to be a good person and leave this world just slightly better than I found it, then I'm doing well. I am socially liberal and fiscally conservative. I don't drink because I don't like it and for no other reason than that and I roll my own cigarettes.

Also, my favorite fandom at the moment is House MD. I read fanfic, I make icons and if you're into that sort of thing we'll be the best of friends. Not that you have to like House for us to be friends or anything. You could hate House and hope the show gets canceled tomorrow and that would be OK with me. =)

hmmm...

Name: Josie
Age: 15
Location: Devon

Relationship Status: Single -.-
Occupation: Student and otherwise Waitress
Pets: a few.
Interests: drama, music, reading, facebook, dance, life, going out

List 3 words to describe yourself:
1. quirky.
2. teetotal.
3. loveable ;)

List 3 interesting/random things about you:
1. I'm addicted to mints.
2. I have alot of phobia's.
3. I wear my heart on my sleeve.
 
List 3 things you look for in a friend:
1. Wittyness.
2. Someone who can hold a conversation.
3. Humor is a good'en

  • oxmotxo

(no subject)

 Name: Rosabella but call me Rosie
Age: 17
Location: Rome, Italy

Relationship Status: Single -
Occupation: umm I get taught at home.
Pets: Gin-gin and Leo
Interests: music, reading, dance, life, going out, fun, Vampire Diaries, shopping, Traveling

I'm total Random and Weird
I have a twin brother
Please add me!!!!!


hotelduskme

(no subject)

Hi! My name is Kitty and I want to be friends with you~

I'm 24 and just graduated from college so I'm currently a jobless bum freelancing until I find a full-time job. :D

I live in Canada with my cat and I like drawing manga.

My journal is just about daily life and observations, a mixture of complaining and being happy and just writing about things that I'm interested in.

I'd like to become friends with anybody so feel free to add me! <3
  • Current Mood
    calm calm

Re Add Me..

Hey all,

My name is Stephen. I am 26 years old and I live in Silver Spring, MD. I haven't logged in for ages and lost most my previous friends as they are no longer active. I am planing to start writing again. My posts will be part updates about my life, some creative writing, and whatever else I may find interesting at the moment. I am originally from New Orleans, LA were I was born and raised. I went to college at Loyola U. of New Orleans a wonderful liberal arts school. I moved to DC area in 2007 as I couldn't find any jobs back home due to Katrina. That should cover all the major points about me. If you want an insightful, creative, and honest friend you should add me.

Best Regards,

Stephen
  • Current Music
    Alicia Keys - Un-thinkable (I'm Ready)
road

(no subject)

  

I'm Tracey.

I'm 22 years old and I just graduated college in May with a Bachelors in English. I'm in the process of trying to figure out what to do next.
From Chicago.
I have a wonderful boyfriend, great friends, and I have a good relationship with both of my parents. My friends and family are very important to me.
My hobbies include: swimming, biking, horseback riding, working out, writing, traveling and reading, to name a few. I'm pretty easygoing and friendly.
I like a ridiculous amount of music, so it would be silly to list it all, but I like a lot of indie, alternative, and electronic stuff.

Some random things about me: I'm deathly afraid of lobsters. I can't sleep if my closet door is open. I drink so much tea. I'm not girly at all in personality, but I LOVE clothes. I'm an extremely picky eater.

I'm not new to Livejournal, or this specific journal, but I could use some new journals to read. I have only a few stipulations. I am genuinely interested in getting to know my Livejournal friends, so don't add me if you're not planning on interacting with me. You don't have to comment on everything, but don't add me if you never comment at all, or alternatively, if you never update. I would prefer if you were at least 18 because I don't really want to read about high school drama. The other thing is just comment (here or on my friends only post) when you're adding me so I know to add you back. :) That's really it. So add me!

nerdy guy from Texas likes obscure music and thinks about socioeconomic issues

Hi, I'm Shane. I'm 24 and male, looking for a job right now, trying to sort out my life post-major relationship transformed into long distance, growing sour relationship, as well as post-financial crisis.

I'm interested in trying out adding whoever would be interested in being my friend I guess (because that's all adding people from addme communities is, a trial), but I'm particularly interested in meeting somewhat local friends. As such, I live in the San Antonio, Texas area. I often go up to Austin and have a lot of friends in San Marcos and New Braunfels, and various smaller towns between. If you want to try being friends, let me know, but especially if you're familiar with any of those towns.

I like a lot of music, but mostly I like first wave screamo and early emotive hardcore, indie rock (particularly older albums by the band Modest Mouse), and various EDM (Electronic Dance Music) genres. I grew up on hardcore/punk, though my musical taste is a lot more diverse now.

I'm a liberal, but I'm not a hippie or a bleeding heart. I'm an ex-idealist who has fallen into cynicism -- an ex-radical socialist who now is pretty sure that mankind is just fucked and I have no idea what the long term, ultimate solution is. I do know that if capitalism is to persist, it should be limited, checked, and regulated, and some form of state/established body of people should utilize taxes to fund social programs that enhance the quality of society. Lately, I lean towards balance and Centrism. Social democracy sounds good to me, if libertarian socialism is just too flawed an ideal to actually work out. I realize there is much to learn from capitalism, just as there is much to learn from socialism. An extreme of either is probably a bad idea.

I'm an Atheist, and I am a very firm in my knowledge that there is no such thing as any god. I believe in science and logic. I will not be afraid to say this in my personal journal, and while I don't care what you believe, if you have a problem with reading of my atheism from time to time, you may have a problem adding me.

Let me say that I have no expectations of you to align with my music, my ideas about religion, or my politics, though it could be cool if you did. No one I know really likes half of my music and if the country were to erupt in civil war, it is likely that my best friend and I would be on different sides. So... As long as you can tolerate my ideas, you're good. I can tolerate yours -- most likely. I'm very open minded, but you probably have to be somewhat open minded (and certainly not uptight) in order to not be offended by me.

When I was in school, I studied psychology with a minor in writing. I classify as a junior, but I didn't finish and I'm not currently enrolled because I am poor and have financial issues that interfere with focusing on school. It would be nice if one day I could finish school. I'm very scholarly and academic, despite this.

I like anime, RPGs, and nerdy stuff like that.

I'm trying to lose weight I gained while living with the girl. Making a bit of progress, but not quite there.

I always write with complete sentences, proper spelling and grammar -- typos aside. I sometimes consider myself an artist of words. Occasionally I post poetics, but not too commonly.

I'm very honest and for real on my journal, though it is just about exclusively friends only these days with occasional exception.



Collapse )


And there you go. That's me.
me dj

(no subject)

(Mostly) Normal married guy from California looking for active LJ friends. I do read journals and post on most.
About me: I travel a lot for work, so I do get time to read journals, blog and vent which LJ is great for.
I enjoy outdoors, and being with my wife and kids. I am an ex-night club and radio DJ that still keeps up with most indie/alternative and some more cutting edge dance music. I would name bands I am into, but they are already listed on my profile. I also have some of my journal entries public. So you can get more about me there.

I will list some of the things I am into for the lazy people (joking no one is lazy on the internet right??)
I am a massive Manchester United fan.
I LOVE British Sci Fi like Doctor Who (Classic series and new series) and Red Dwarf. I also like the Brit-coms from the 70's and 80's like Fawlty Towers, Keeping Up Apperiances, and Are You Being Served?.
I will add most people execpt for teenagers, fact is, I am probably old enough to be some of their dads and I don't feel we would have a lot in common.
If you think we have some common interest, please feel free to add me. I am not a grammar nazi. If you are, we probably will not hit it off, i don't need people correcting me on my LJ.

x-posted...