November 27th, 2010

♦

redirect from themusicliveson

greetings and salutations, users of add_me *waves*

the name's Shelley. I'm a twenty year-old Coloradan, living with my boyfriend, and my parents (I spend time at both his apartment, and my family home).

my friend, themusicliveson, suggested that I check your community out, as I've been complaining that my flist has been seeming to be too busy to comment on my journal. so, if you want to friends, please be an active poster.

I run ninthspark as a mega-blog: everything that I'm interested in, and everything I do, is posted there. most times entries contain a few pictures and words about my day, but here and there you'll find graphics, downloads, reviews, and fan fiction. if you have a problem with lots of posts I guess we can't be friends :( multiple communities for anything that isn't real life related get kind of hard to handle, y'know?

now don't think I'm not going to tell you anything about me or my interests ;D haha. I enjoy smoking marijuana (if you're anti-drug I don't think you'd like being my friend :/), expanding my iTunes library, watching TONS of television, reading mystery novels, snapping photos, relaxing via my favorite movies, stargazing, making graphics with Paint Shop Pro when creativity strikes, going on road trips, and, of course, blogging :)

a few of my favorite things are the color purple, a deep dish pepperoni and pineapple pizza from Old Chicago, coffee with flavored creamer (such as Coffee Mate's pumpkin spice), penguins, summertime, Halloween, alternative rock, The Sookie Stackhouse Novels, Ginger Snaps, The Soup, and Conan O'Brien

things don't make a person. to describe myself in a few words, I'm a nerd queen extraordinaire, who's a ray of sunshine and a sparkplug. I'm a little narcissistic, but I'll probably love the hell out of you ;D I like to see myself as having a way with words, a sharp wit about me, I live my life laughing as much as I can, and, for the most part, I try my best to look forward, not back.

well, I think this is a sufficient 'hello thar!' post. if there's anything else you'd like to know before adding me, please comment here, not at ninthspark. please also read my journal's rules before adding me.
I'm a little particular :p

ta-ta for now, all of you here at add_me! :) I hope a few of you will like to be my friend.
also, in case you were wondering, my icon is of myself (until of just recently. wintery!Frank Iero ftw :D)

au revoir!
~ Shelley

Hey!

So, I've been basically talking to myself for a few weeks. Which I don't really mind, however my doctor thinks I should maybe be a little more social, so here I am being social. For my journal, my name is Anna, I'm 40ish, and I'm a widow with 2 kids.

I have a bit of a problem with not shutting up sometimes, I don't intend to be mean or rude ever, but I generally do say what I think. If you're sensative about that kind of thing, you might not want to add me. Actually I can't really think of a good reason for anyone to add me. I usually write about my day, or what goes on in my head. It's nothing special, but I try to post often. If you add me, I'll probably add you back.  If I add you, it's because there is something about you that is interesting to me - reciprocating is optional, and it won't hurt my feelings if you don't.

I don't always comment, I have social anxiety, and this is some of my attempt to work on that...

So there you go.

Anna

Looking for new friends.

Hi,

Okay, I'll get the main info out of the way first.

Name: Bryan
Age: 27
Location: Melbourne, Australia

Interests: Hiking, Bike Riding, Travel, Technology, Meeting New People
Favorite TV Shows: Chuck, House, Greys Anatomy, Modern Family, The Mentalist, The Big Bang Theory

Pretty much just looking for new people to connect with. I've got a few more public posts on my journal if you want to take a look.

I do enjoy commenting on other peoples posts. It's good when comment conversations really get going.

So feel free to comment on this entry or my journal entries, and add me as a friend.

I look forward to hearing from you.

B.
  • Current Mood
    optimistic optimistic

(no subject)

My name is Clare.
I'm 23.
I live in Wisconsin.

My boyfriend and I have 2 kittens. I talk about all three of them a lot.

I post about things that people under 18 probably shouldn't read about (sex, occasional drug use, falling asleep against a tree after too many vodka & lemonades, and so on) so... yeah. That was your warning.

I also post about normal stuff, like kittens, school, stupid people, and so on.

I don't comment on everything everyone posts, but I do try to comment on as much as possible. To be honest, the more you comment on my shit, the more I will notice you and comment on yours. I try to strike interesting conversations rather than just throw in some superficial "oh lol, so true!" or someshit.

I have a pretty dark and sarcastic sense of humor, but I am also girly and cutesy at times, too.

I like to take a lot of photos, which I will occasionally post, though usually I throw them on Tumblr or Flickr. (If you would like to see/add either of those accounts, the name claredickerson will find me on both).

I'm atheist. I talk about it occasionally.
I am understanding of theists, and don't go out of my way to be insulting, unless one has insulted me and I feel like bitching about it.

I'm socially liberal and fiscally conservative.
I try not to talk about politics too terribly much, but it comes up.

I love music. Favorites include Tool, NIN, Deftones, Hum, The Black Keys, A Perfect Circle, Lady GaGa and more.

I work as a Graphic Designer, even though I quit design school. Now I'm thinking about going to school to be a Paralegal or maybe even a Lawyer...

I think that's all you need to know about me. Chances are, if you follow me, I will follow you back. Comment below if you care to know more about me, or simply visit my LJ; most of my posts are public... only the naughty or mean ones are friend's only... XD
paris

Hiiii

My name is Katy, I'm 21 and live in Virginia.

This is my second LJ account so I'm not new; just ready for a new LJ with some new friends ^_^

I was born in Erie Pa, a very dreadful place haha, and at age 19 moved to Arizona where my mom lived. However this past June I left Az for Virginia, because of drama with my friends (Yes I moved across country because of it) and now I live with my cousin, her husband, their 5 dogs and my own dog who I love more than anything, Chelsea Martini.

My fave thing in the world is the musical RENT ♥♥♥ No wait-my first love is photography. then RENT. lol.

Fave movies: RENT, A walk to Remember, Grandma's Boy, Bridge to Terabithia, A Beautiful Mind, and many many more

TV: Grey's seasons 1-5 (I stopped watching it when George died) Brothers & Sisters, The Vampire Diaries, Medium

Music: Ingrid Michaelson, Evanescence, Sara Bareilles, Brandi Carlile, Adam Lambert, Joshua Radin, Allison Iraheta

Books: young adult series like HP, Percy Jackson, TWilight, and The Hunger Games, Stephen King novels, The Lovely Bones, My sisters Keeper, Marley & me, Time Travelers Wife, The Life and Death of Charlie St cloud (basically anything I see a good movie preview for; I must read the books first haha)

I have no political party or religion. BUT I am pro life and I am pro Gay rights and feel very strongly for both those views.

I love animals, writing, reading, the beach, and all that good stuff. I get along with everyone as long as they are open minded- I usually butt heads with close minded people haha. If you think we'll get along, add me :) I look forward to hearing from you.


(no subject)

I'm Fi, I'm 21 years old, scottish and a Student of Fine Art. I've been on LJ for a few years now and it's only now i've decided to open up my journal to more than a couple of close friends. Hey, what harm can it do? :D

In my world sarcasm is the highest form of wit and everything goes. I'm pretty open minded and my politics are way to the left. I'm agnostic but I don't really mind if you're religious or whatever - it makes things interesting. My Journal is quite random so every topic is more or less covered lol.

Interests:

Music: My collection is MASSIVE so i'll just give you my favorite genres; Punk, Indie, Rock, Pop. Also, may I add that in my opinion David Bowie is god.

Film: Withnail & I, Cabaret, Rocky Horror Picture Show, Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, Labyrinth.

Books: I haven't had much time to read much recently but I have read widely in the past. I have a lot of literary loves.

I'm pretty into my art and my strengths are Drawing, Photography and Printmaking but I post my stuff on Deviant Art when I get the chance. I sometimes use my Journal to enthuse about my favorite artists :)
  • Current Mood
    chipper chipper